We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We just completed a 4 night stay at La Siesta Resort and were very pleased. Our place was very clean, roomy and nice and cool after a long day of fishing. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. All of our needs were taken care of and we would stay there again. We had a full kitchen, a big living area and a wonderful balcony. We also had covered parking which is a bug deal when it is 96 degrees outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The grounds are gorgeous and very, very meticulously maintained daily. Rooms are very large! My balcony was 6x20, had two comfy chairs and a glass top table and 4 chairs to it, think HUGE!!!!!!!!. Lots of elbow room. The pool is very nice and well maintained also. The comp breakfast was fresh, hot and had great coffee. Really Great Coffee! Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. It is very quiet at night and peaceful. The room was pleasant and nice,,,, butttt needed to be brought into the 21 century. Great for a family, solo traveler, or couple after let'sssssssssss say 20 years of being together,lol. In other words, NOT for a honeymoon and with that being said, the only thing that keeps it from being honeymoon material is the semi outdated décor. Honeymooners,, who want a SEXY Resort need to go to Cheeca spa and resort 2 miles up the road, Cheeca is over the top, sexy, and very sophisticated,,, be prepared for a price diff too! Please don't get me wrong,,, La Siesta is very nice but last time it was decorated inside the guest rooms was during Bush 41's presidency. Lot's of great places within 10 min drives in either direction to eat and drink. This is as honest as I can be. Very friendly and helpful staff too. Hope this helps the next travelers.

Room Tip: They are all good and equally easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got a great deal on a name your own price site and after reading the reviews i was a litle nervous about thise trip. The moment we opened the room door I breathed a huge sigh of relief. The bedroom had to double beds the living room was perfect as well as a "dining area" that was a perfect spot to throw an airmattress down for one of our group. We didnt do any cooking on the stove and the "kitchen ware" was a bit sparse (but I knew that from previous reviews so we brought paper plate cups and silverware). Based on other reviews we brought our own pillows and were glad.
Everything was super clean though (including the bathroom), and while there didnt seem to be any maid service when we asked someone about extra towels they brought them with no problem while we were out for breakfast. (my guess is since these units tend to be more along the lines of apartments they dont clean them everyday which is no big deal I can toss my own trash in the cans outside my gorgeous deck).
All in all I cant complain about anything. We had an amazing time and were thrilled the property and are already planning our trip back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spoiltrottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Lady at the front was so rude. Rooms were ok. A lot of money for what it was. Not a lot of parking. The service ground employees were very nice and helpful. Location was about the only thing going for this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissyReato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I just want to tell everyone who is planning his vacation in islamorada.
The reviews about the siesta resort was very very bad, I had to take the chance to book it bc I didn't have choice, every hotel was booked.
Resort was very nice in a very good location, rooms big and clean,stuff very helpful, except Daniel @the front desk, she was soooo rude on the phone when I was trying to book, cut me many times, there is no way I could finish my sentence, its tooooo bad bc she is the first impression of the hotel.
Beside Cortney was very professional and attentive @ check in.
I will go back again hopping the prices will be reasonable next time

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aichaflowerpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed and the townhouse it was ok. If you are easy going and just like a place w/ privacy to crash, this is def your place. They have a boat slip and a nice size pool but expected better accomodations for the price.

Room Tip: I brought my own sheets.. Bring your own pillow..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaOtero85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

La Siesta provided the perfect venue for our destination wedding. We had 50 guests and 90% stayed on property and all had a wonderful time. The grounds are meticulous and the beach side cottages are loaded with old Florida charm!

Room Tip: Beach side cottages are the way to go for privacy. Some have been updated more than others but still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
3.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort
Islander Resort
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: £164 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing