We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice location ”
Review of Conch on Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conch on Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean nice location ”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights ,Feb7.Motel is not the Ritz but it is a nice small clean place to stay.Owners are very friendly and will help you with anything you need.They are working on remodeling and when they get it done this little place will be perfect.The price is reasonable compared to other hotels in the keys.It sits close to eating and shopping . If we go back to the keys we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    72
    12
    8
    16
See reviews for
66
130
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed four nights at this nice clean little hotel. Cindy and Mike are wonderful hosts. Easy to park. Great if you like pets. Lots of friendly folks hang out in the patio area and chat. I'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were pleased to find a place that would allow our 2 small yorkies without charging an additional fee. New owners Mike and Cindy, purchased this property last summer and are in the process of renovating room by room. This isn't a 5 star property but clean, quiet and SUPER SUPER friendly to guests and pets. They have 8 rooms and Mike and Cindy make it a point to meet their guests, remember their names, and treat them like family. They even built a fire to sit around in the evening. We spent 2 nights with them and on the day we drove to Key West we left our dogs in the room and they even took them for walks for us. You couldn't ask for a more pet friendly place. Our room was #8 and very quiet. Even though they don't have a pool they provided us with a pass to a beach park only 2.5 miles away. Free parking, coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. We absolutely would stay here again and look forward to meeting up with Mike and Cindy again someday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssparlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Are you staying in the keys to relax, enjoy diving, or just get away? Whatever the reason- read on. This gem of a motel is newly owned (2013) by a lovely couple with a super great can-do, you are family attitude and friendly dogs that meet you at the gate. The motel is pet friendly for no extra charge or deposit. The room I had had a fridge, microwave, large flat-screen tv with cable and was clean, the bed comfy and loads of hot water pressure.

If you get the opportunity to hang out on the patio with the owners and other guests.. just do it! Best part of my trip- laughing, relaxing and firepits. These people work hard and love what they do and it shows. Take them up on the free guest pass to visit Founders Park during your stay (olympic pool, beach and kids activities).

The whole motel is soon undergoing a makeover with new bathrooms going in and walls being painted. The current condition is already updated from the typical key motels from 50 years ago as it is. The owners have big plans for this place and I know I will be back to see it soon on my next business/ leisure trip.

Stay here and thank me later. If they are booked out a few months, sorry- its that good and the price per night is less than any others around.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDiveSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have to start by saying Cindy (owner) was the most gracious hostess EVER. We were greeted with smiles and hugs and felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in. This place is animal friendly which we LOVED and Cindy would let our dog run around and hang out w/ her dogs in the courtyard while we were off doing our thing. - One of the other guests said she even grilled out and made a salad and all of the fixings for all of the guests one night - we missed it though as we were at a wedding. I must admit when I first saw our room I was a bit shocked, It was very small and not exactly what I had in mind. They are in the middle of a remodel, so one of the walls was not painted yet in the bathroom. We quickly looked past all of that because 1st of all...how much time do you really spend in your room while you are in the keys anyway and #2 Cindy was so darn nice and took such good care of us and our dog that it was all worth it. We will definitely be back. The tiki area in the back is perfect for cocktail hour with a beautiful view. Although nothing fancy, definitely an affordable, friendly and awesome place to stay. ~ Kelli & Jerry

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

our room was completely different than expected after looking at pictures on tripadvisor! We had room 1 (double bed). The main reason for my bad review is the bed. It was very small (smaller than queensize) and squeaked very loud when moving just a little bit. The mattress was also dirty and the sheet had stains (I think the sheet was laundered and the stains came hopefully from coffee and don't go out anymore while being laundered, but anyway, it shouldn't be used in this condition....)

The room was veery small, there's not even space for a suitcase...!

And finally, it seems the person who built this room didn't know what he does.

Room Tip: Don't accept room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here on the last two nights of 2013, and had a very pleasant stay. Cindy and Mike made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived until I checked out. We even had drinks while chatting for a long while one night out in the common area under the Tiki huts. I stayed in the double bed room, and it was clean and cozy, with a nice flat screen tv and a refrigerator/freezer/microwave combo unit. There was also a coffee maker, and the bed sheets and bath towels were switched out each day. This unit is perfect for a single traveler, and may work well for a couple who are just looking for a nice, affordable place to stay. I did not have any issue with road noise, as I had the AC unit fan running all night. The motel is dog friendly, and I did not have any issues with any dogs barking while I was there. Mike and Cindy were great at recommending local places to eat and drink (I recommend the Ocean View Pub outdoor bar - very good drink prices and a delicious pulled pork sandwich). The drive from here to Key West took just under two hours, so that made it possible for a day trip. Bahia Honda was a shorter drive and well worth the visit. I would definitely stay here again on another visit to the Keys, and as others have noted, improvements are continually being made on the rooms and grounds of the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
9.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,310 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
665 reviews
4.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
8.7 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
608 reviews
4.1 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conch on Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch on Inn Motel

Property: Conch on Inn Motel
Address: 103 Caloosa St, Mile Marker 89.5, Islamorada, FL 33070-2121
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Conch on Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conch On Inn Motel and Gardens is designed to be your budget minded, pet friendly home in the Florida Keys. Enjoy our sunbathing area and gardens, with its chickee huts and barbeques. Swimmers, sunbathers and kayakers enjoy quiet pleasurable hours in the sun. For divers: beautiful scuba diving and snorkeling ocean reefs are just minutes away! Nearby charter boats offer diving or deep sea, back country and reef fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conch on Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch On Hotel Islamorada
Conch On Inn Motel Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing