We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax! We will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to relax! We will be back.”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We went for a weekend and stayed in a cottage. Dated but very functional. Clean, small kitchen that worked just fine. The patio areas and pool are wonderful! And free Internet in those areas. Dog friendly, still in the process of renovating the boat docks. Liked the locale since its half way between Key Largo and Marathon. Manager had 2 beautiful macaws. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lopan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    72
    26
    23
    34
See reviews for
103
115
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My weekend stay at coconut cove was so peacefull & relaxing. Patti was extremely helpfull when I was making my last minute reservation set me up in a great little cottage. Clean quiet and relaxing. I will be back. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebaddyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had always wanted a laid back destination wedding whenever I got married. Calling other venues in the Keys almost made me change my mind, until I spoke with Paul! He is so organized and easy to deal with! I never saw the venue before the week of the wedding. Through numerous emails and phone calls, Paul and Magda planned my dream wedding! Every detail was perfect! I keep replaying the night through my head, it was so magnificent I would not change one thing! Paul assured me everything was planned exactly how I wanted it, but it was so easy I couldn't believe it! They are so professional, yet still feel like family when you leave. Magda is like superwoman! She will make sure you have everything you want done perfectly throughout your whole stay, take amazing wedding pictures, and just about anything else you could possibly think of! The setting is probably the best in the Keys! You feel like you are in paradise! I didn't want to leave, and we will definitely return in the future!!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Was so relaxing in Paradise. Beautiful grounds, friendly service. The pool is great and has a beautiful view of the water. Was there for a wedding which was picturesque perfect. Would highly recommend stay here for a real island feel getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This resort is the perfect place for a true Florida Keys feel. Rooms were great, stayed in a Capt cottage and it was perfect. If your looking for a five star hotel go somewhere else, if your looking to relax, enjoy the view and not be hassled by noise, people and music then this is it. We truly enjoyed our family time here and the staff was friendly, attentive and always available. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaG6unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

If you're looking for a laid-back barefoot Florida Keys experience, this is it. We weren't looking for a high-end price tag or "resort" amenities, but we were pleasantly surprised by a lovely pool and a view that was amazing. The staff was friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable. We stayed in the newer hotel part of the compound this trip, but have already reserved one of the older cottages for our next trip down.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed at Coconut Cove for 7 days this past week. This is our second time to the Keys and there will be plenty more to come!! Our room (Captain’s Cottage) was perfect! Working kitchen with plenty of room! Picnic table outside of our room was nice. The Pool was very pretty! Spent a full day at it just chilling in between our fishing days... If you’re a coffee drinker, make sure you bring a can, office did not open until 9am for complimentary coffee. They also have packaged “honey buns” in the office, There is no Tiki bar or restaurant on the grounds, but some great places very close by. If you are looking to do a fishing Charter or do Water sports, you will need to call the numbers given to set this up. There is no 'on-grounds" activities. The resort grounds were well maintained and overall it was a great stay for us.. Keep in mind, this resort is not the Checca or the Islander!! If you want high-class stay there! This place is your typical Florida Keys resort. It is an older resort but it does have Newer rooms on the grounds. No make-up, hair pulled into a pony every day, hats, shorts and tanks everyday..If you are looking for a laid back, typical Florida Keys stay, I would recommend this place to family and friends!!!

Room Tip: Captin's rooms had nice view of Ocean view, a little far although from waterfront.. A/C needs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.8 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.4 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
3.0 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 84801 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3418
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cove Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 7 acres nature preserve, Coconut Cove Resort & Marina exudes a "Caribbean vibe ," offering visitors a quiet, secluded escape at a surprisingly affordable rate. The lowest-priced of the 20 rooms are the Captain's cottages with a full kitchen and picnic table right in front of the room. General's rooms are situated in the more modern building, and are ideal for larger groups and wedding parties (which the resort specializes in). Ceremonies take place on select weekends and come complete with an evening fireworks display.Beautiful sunning beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, complimented by a zero-entry outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. Within walking distance there is boat, wave runner, kayak rentals. Situated in the heart of Islamorada with many restaurant and bars, Theater of the Sea, and the Geological Park within walking distance Coconut Cove is the perfect place to have fun. Complimentary coffee and Danishes are offered each morning along free parking and maid service daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing