We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida Keys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Florida Keys”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Central to all of the middle keys, this place is clean and owners are warm and friendly. The room is really just for sleeping and showers, but the grounds are very nice. Beautiful pool area and boat dock. A lot to do in the keys, all close by, without spending twice as much to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the duplex style cabins. You can pull up and park in front to make it easy to load and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonaLisaArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    72
    26
    23
    34
See reviews for
103
115
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel was very nice the rooms are decent and the pool is spectacular we loved every moment had a great time fishing of the truth. They offer a just had a blast All weekend we will definitely come here again in the future staff is very nice good For kid and family friendly

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here w/ my business partner son May 2014.
Checkin' was quick & went off without a hitch thx to Patty(patti?)... she was helpful our whole stay there! (2 nites)

Pros>
>nice warm clean pool w/ waterfall
>pretty grounds and nice setting
>relaxing beach (not for swimming however due to shallow water / reef), but beautiful to lay on and and relax
>thorough housekeeping, quick and clean
>coffee pots in room
>lots of nice palms and animals
>picnic table right in front of our cabin (6)

CONS>
>ants in room kept filling sink and countertop, spoke w/ manager and she said they would spray it ASAP.
>Tiki bar unstaffed> I knew this going there, but in evening it would've been nice to have a guy there just serving beer or whatnot, I think it would make this place a definite stay next time in Islamorada for me (they call it byob, but not the same)
>have to drive to get to anything decent (see my other review for joint across street, yuck)
>wifi pretty much non existent in our cabin,had to go outside


all in all, great stay for the money. If you aren't into a lot of amenities or lots to do onsite, then this is a nice quiet place for you!

thx Patty for the friendly service!!!

HP

Room Tip: cabin 6 was perfect w/ a picnic table right in front. beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The grounds were nice and the room wasn't so nice. I could go into detail on every plus and minus but I'll just give a brief statement. I went there with 2 other guys to go fishing and it was suffice but I would never take my family there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jug41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My bf ryan and I have stayed here 3 times now . We absolutely love it! It is the perfect place to stay and have the true islamorada Keys experience. Super layed back and it is in the perfect location. We love it and we will be going back again in a couple months

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Been here several times and it's always been great! Staff is always nice and accommodating. Staying here is like being on your own private island. Tiki bar not always open but resort is close enough to many other bars and restaurants including "The Tiki Bar" at Postcard Inn. Rates are always good usually at least half of what it costs at other places near by. Also they are pet friendly so it's great for the animal lover. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Islamorada. If your looking for a 5 star resort with amenities and beaches you should probably not be in Islamorada. This is the perfect getaway for the easy traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a really awesome time!The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was like being on a private island with really great sunrises and sunsets.We plan to return later this year in September.

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant, but there were several in walking distance. We never requested room...
See more room tips
Green Features: We live in Germantown Maryland and because of the cold winter I decided to take my wife to the Keys for her birthday in April. The resort is very laid back and a great place to stay. We were very surprised to find a bottle of champagne in our room to help celebrate my wife's birthday!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LarryC12500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.8 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.4 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
3.0 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 84801 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3418
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cove Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 7 acres nature preserve, Coconut Cove Resort & Marina exudes a "Caribbean vibe ," offering visitors a quiet, secluded escape at a surprisingly affordable rate. The lowest-priced of the 20 rooms are the Captain's cottages with a full kitchen and picnic table right in front of the room. General's rooms are situated in the more modern building, and are ideal for larger groups and wedding parties (which the resort specializes in). Ceremonies take place on select weekends and come complete with an evening fireworks display.Beautiful sunning beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, complimented by a zero-entry outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. Within walking distance there is boat, wave runner, kayak rentals. Situated in the heart of Islamorada with many restaurant and bars, Theater of the Sea, and the Geological Park within walking distance Coconut Cove is the perfect place to have fun. Complimentary coffee and Danishes are offered each morning along free parking and maid service daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing