We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place. ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My friends and I have stayed here several times, and every time had an awesome time. The owners are so accommodating and make us feel like VIPs. The place has different rooms for different purposes. The cabins are a bit old Florida style with all that you need for a good stay in the keys, comfortable beds and a full kitchen. Perfect place to come home to after diving and fishing all day. The pool is great with a beach access and a waterfall. The Tiki bar is a great place to hang with your friends, family or to make new friends. There is an area with a bbq pit (great for grilling up the fish you caught all day) as well as a dock for your boat. After each visit we start planning our next stay which never seems soon enough. There are newly built hotel rooms which I understand are a bit more luxurious but don't have the kitchens or privacy the cabins offer.
This place is the setting for so many goods times. I highly recommend it for a long laid back weekend and can't wait until next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    71
    26
    22
    33
See reviews for
101
113
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zolfo Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just walked in off the street looking for a place to spend the night and found a little piece of paradise! Patty at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, ample linens, coffee maker and a stunning view. All I needed to make my stay an enjoyable one. We ended up staying an additional 2 nights. I plan to book a week very soon and bring the boat. Great value for the quality. Not many places like this left in the area with this kind of old Florida charm. As you for folks that have a problem with bugs - welcome to Florida. Bugs are as standard here as sunshine.

Room Tip: Whatever Patty recommends is awesome!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Grounds are pristine! Very well maintained in an eco friendly manner - native Florida flora and fauna!!!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent find, very Key Westish, Pool, and Pillow Top mattress ;)
The location is great and the value is terrific!! Staff leaves you alone, but when needed they are attentive. Tiki Bars very close by, and the property has there own BYOB Tiki.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyfisher1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Central to all of the middle keys, this place is clean and owners are warm and friendly. The room is really just for sleeping and showers, but the grounds are very nice. Beautiful pool area and boat dock. A lot to do in the keys, all close by, without spending twice as much to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the duplex style cabins. You can pull up and park in front to make it easy to load and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonaLisaArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel was very nice the rooms are decent and the pool is spectacular we loved every moment had a great time fishing of the truth. They offer a just had a blast All weekend we will definitely come here again in the future staff is very nice good For kid and family friendly

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here w/ my business partner son May 2014.
Checkin' was quick & went off without a hitch thx to Patty(patti?)... she was helpful our whole stay there! (2 nites)

Pros>
>nice warm clean pool w/ waterfall
>pretty grounds and nice setting
>relaxing beach (not for swimming however due to shallow water / reef), but beautiful to lay on and and relax
>thorough housekeeping, quick and clean
>coffee pots in room
>lots of nice palms and animals
>picnic table right in front of our cabin (6)

CONS>
>ants in room kept filling sink and countertop, spoke w/ manager and she said they would spray it ASAP.
>Tiki bar unstaffed> I knew this going there, but in evening it would've been nice to have a guy there just serving beer or whatnot, I think it would make this place a definite stay next time in Islamorada for me (they call it byob, but not the same)
>have to drive to get to anything decent (see my other review for joint across street, yuck)
>wifi pretty much non existent in our cabin,had to go outside


all in all, great stay for the money. If you aren't into a lot of amenities or lots to do onsite, then this is a nice quiet place for you!

thx Patty for the friendly service!!!

HP

Room Tip: cabin 6 was perfect w/ a picnic table right in front. beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The grounds were nice and the room wasn't so nice. I could go into detail on every plus and minus but I'll just give a brief statement. I went there with 2 other guys to go fishing and it was suffice but I would never take my family there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jug41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.8 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.4 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
4.4 mi away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#11 of 19 in Islamorada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Property: Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Address: 84801 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3418
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cove Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 7 acres nature preserve, Coconut Cove Resort & Marina exudes a "Caribbean vibe ," offering visitors a quiet, secluded escape at a surprisingly affordable rate. The lowest-priced of the 20 rooms are the Captain's cottages with a full kitchen and picnic table right in front of the room. General's rooms are situated in the more modern building, and are ideal for larger groups and wedding parties (which the resort specializes in). Ceremonies take place on select weekends and come complete with an evening fireworks display.Beautiful sunning beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, complimented by a zero-entry outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. Within walking distance there is boat, wave runner, kayak rentals. Situated in the heart of Islamorada with many restaurant and bars, Theater of the Sea, and the Geological Park within walking distance Coconut Cove is the perfect place to have fun. Complimentary coffee and Danishes are offered each morning along free parking and maid service daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing