We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best "locals" spot”
Review of Bayside Gourmet

Bayside Gourmet
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best "locals" spot”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you want the best food in the Upper Keys, you got to try this place. Fresh ingredients made with love. you cant't have a bad meal here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn33037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    133
    26
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sooo glad we stubbled upon this awesome spot. After eating at a few over priced tourist spots with not so great food. :-(. We stopped at theotherside shop and the restaurant was so inviting we decided to have lunch. I wish we had gone here our first day in town!! We went back the next morning for a light breakfast and again that night for dinner. All 3 meals were great and for the first time this vacation we felt like we didn't get ripped off. If you go to Islamorada, you need to find this place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnvdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Bayside Gourmet is excellent, and is a locals favorite. Check it out for some if the best dishes in Islamorada.

Blue Moon Expeditions

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMoonExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Not much else to say. Best smoked fish dip I've ever had. Great food. Service is very friendly, as if they've known you for years, Bucko greets at the door and you can't help but love him. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in the Keys”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Dinner at the Bayside Gourmet is honestly the best dinner in the Keys. They don't serve alcohol, except for some beer and they do have some wines, but with permission you can usually arrange to bring your own and have nothing less than a five star meal. The lasagna is fantastic, and ask Dave to make you fresh Grouper a few different ways, you will not be disappointed. After I have taken my clients to the areas most expensive restaurants than to Bayside, they enviably say their best time was right at this little non pretentious place. The prices are down right inexpensive and the food is the best!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayside Gourmet also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bayside Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing