We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Wahoo's Bar and Grill
Ranked #17 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perched above the world-famous Whale Harbor Marina, Wahoo's Bar and Grill offers the Key's freshest selection of locally caught fish and seafood including mahi-mahi, grouper, snapper, tuna, and Florida lobster that come right from our docks. Wahoo's Bar and Grill offers both an indoor and outdoor bar to help you lose track of time while here in paradise. Just don't forget about our fantastic happy hour which is available Monday through Friday from 4pm to 7pm
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was recently traveling on Florida. I was so happy to find a restaurant with an amazing view and great service. The restaurant was actually very busy and i was shock that we only waited about 15 minutes to be seated. The personal was cortious and very friendly. Great service, food and ambiance. I will recomend this place to all my friends!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    452
    174
    58
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great setting and worth a stop!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We came across this restaurant following a recommendation. It is situated next to the highway that links the mainland with the Keys. The marina is a great sight to watch the boats coming in and out while eating the great fish sandwiches. They are fresh and tasty. This is a casual and large seating area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rkgkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We went here because we could walk to it from our hotel. What a brilliant place. It doesn't look much, although I like the slightly shabby look. Inside, the staff can't do enough for you - particularly if you're rather shy English people! We sat outside overlooking the dock and the ocean. We went twice and each time the food exceeded all expectations. Firstly, there wasn't too much - this is a big deal if you aren't used to American sized portions! The fish was cooked beautifully, real melt in the mouth. The paella looked like it might walk away cos it had crab/lobster claws as a topping. The Chardonnay was excellent, there was 'real' beer... The Key Lime Pie is truly the best I've tasted. Big enough to share, with a seriously thick biscuit base and a clean, sharp taste. I'd go back just to have this! If you're anywhere nearby, it's definitely worth the effort to visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect accident!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We found this on our way to Key West. What a wonderful surprise and a great introduction to the Keys. The grouper sandwich was amazing and the location on the dock was like sitting next to an acquarium.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great View and Tasty Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great views of the open water from the upper dining deck and bar. We had one of the tastiest Blackened Mahi sandwich and tacos I have had in my 4 years living in Fla

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahoo's Bar and Grill also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wahoo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing