We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
425
242
75
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
242
75
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boardspostcard innwater trampolinesister hotelhard boiled eggscabana barking suiteocean viewyogurtcontinental breakfastkey westsand barlarge balconygreat amenitiessnorkel gearthird floorfront office
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were totally impressed by the Pelican--everything was crisp, clean and updated. Loved the modern style and color scheme and the gorgeous views. The staff was terrific and helped make the birthday we were celebrating special. I have already booked another stay! Our bartender (Kitty I think) was a sweetheart and there were lots of fun drinks to choose from. We stayed in an ocean front one bedroom suite-so roomy-nice kitchen area and big bathroom. The balcony was huge-my only slight criticism is they need to add (more) chairs and a table--we had only 2 chairs (should be at least 4) and no table of any sort. We have already booked our next stay!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flydog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We absolutely love to hear from our guests, even more so when they have such kind things to say about our property. We are very proud of Pelican Cove, and it shows in our staff's enthusiasm. We love when people come to spend special occasions with us, and we do whatever we can to make memorable experiences for our guests. We've been working on updating the furniture on our balconies, and when you come back, you will see the continuing improvements we're making throughout the property. It's wonderful to hear that you've already booked your next stay with us, and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Great location, clean, updated since hurricane Irma, new boat docks, and last but not least the staff was very courteous and helpful. I brought my 24 ft. bay boat and the dock master Fred was very helpful by accommodating me with dockage and trailer storage. If you are bringing a boat, I would suggest parking on the road side till you figure out what your plans are. The parking lot was not designed for boat trailers it is difficult to exit once you enter, and is tight.
Suggestions for Management; The boat trailer parking is not seamless, it is difficult at best. If I come in the entrance I should be able to exit just as easy, IT IS NOT. You need an exit or a larger area to make a U turn with the trailer.
Next if you are going to charge your guest for dockage you should provide them with water and electric.
We caught fish while we were there , but there were no filet tables on site. I would provide covered tables from the weather.
A special thanks to the Staff.

Room Tip: Our suite's balcony was large and had a very nice view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linnielop15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We will take your suggestions regarding the trailer lot, and pass them on. We're happy to hear that our staff was so helpful, and that you enjoyed your time here at the property. Hopefully, you will come back to visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were damp and wet due a tropical depression so hard to judge due the bad weather, but room was soaked... floors, towels, etc. 60° AC took care of it, but then you froze. It really is a great place, however. Fred, Yenny, and especially Kitty, the keeper of the pool bar, were better than great! I’d go back in no time... just hope next time provides some better weather... Not like it’s their fault! Their hotels are super family friendly, especially with young kids. They are part of a four hotel chain, catering to different crowds. But, Morada and Postcard seem exceptional for a great family vacay. They’ll see us again soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jdwolfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're sorry that the weather wasn't cooperating during your stay with us, but that's just an incentive to come back and visit again! I will be sure to pass on your praise to our staff, and hope that you come to visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I haven't even enjoyed my stay, YET, but I just finished making a phone reservation and I already know to expect incredible service and a great vacation. If you have questions and want to call before booking, ask for Julia!! She was incredibly informative, patient, good-humored, and even proposed that I check out their sister resort if I wanted something that Pelican couldn't offer (I did, but ended up booking with Pelican). Customer satisfaction is totally their main objective, it is obvious. THANK YOU JULIA!
I will post a more complete review after the stay...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! I will make sure that Julia sees this message, and pass on the kudos. We are looking forward to your stay with us, and work very hard to ensure that your time on a property is memorable! If you need anything at all, or have any questions about your upcoming stay, please feel free to reach out to me at mball@holidayisle.com. We will see you soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in June and I was very pleased. The location was great for visiting other Keys. There are some nice oceanfront restaurant choices within just a short drive. Key West was a bit of a drive, but we went there for an afternoon & sunset. The resort was very clean, there were plenty of activities, beach chairs, etc. We used the kayaks & paddle boards & never had to wait. There’s some nice mangroves to paddle near. We booked a standard, 2 queen room with no view- but actually had a nice partial view of the ocean, beach area & enjoyed our balcony quite often. Would definitely recommend a stay here compared to other choices in this area!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MinnesotaMidwestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of the beach amenities we offer, and that you enjoyed your time at our resort. Our beach services team is great, and they always have something happening out on the beach! We hope that you come back to see us again soon, we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews