We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,180)
Filter reviews
4,180 results
Traveller rating
2,241
985
529
251
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,241
985
529
251
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course adult pool family pool sushi restaurant atlantic's edge lagoon view outdoor tub the lobster grilled cheese glass of champagne main building front gate resort fee turn down service tennis courts tommy bahama beautiful resort fish
Filter
Updating list...
1,849 - 1,854 of 4,180 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Atlantic's Edge is a great restaurant for every meal. Rooms are spacious. Tropical decor and lots of historical photos of familiar personalities who have visited. Bathrooms are luxurious. We had a king suite, ocean view and it had a hot tub on the terrace. Very convenient home base to explore north and south in the Keys because Cheeca Lodge is about halfway down the Keys. Wonderful 9 hole course. Quiet and private location. Very attentive staff. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Can't beat the ocean view!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jjcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I have stayed here at least two dozen times. All the rooms are great and although a few other properties come close it's really the only true resort in the area. Great location with great restaurants close by. If you want a more "key-sy" feel maybe try some of the other hotels but if you want to relax in luxury this place will definitely work. Lot of Florida history wrapped up in this place. Prices are steep but if you are flexible and look around a bit there are some deals offered now and then.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Such an awesome long weekend at Cheeca Lodge and Spa! We were in town for a wedding and the hotel was the perfect place to stay and enjoy being in the Keys. We opted for the Oceanfront Suite in the Main Lodge and I'm so glad that we did. The best thing about it is the shower with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the ocean and the bathtub out on the balcony. I don't think I've loved a bathroom more than this one. If you stay, you have to make time to soak in the tub overlooking the emerald green waters!

We didn't have much free time between wedding activities, but we did play tennis, had massages in the spa, and took a snorkeling trip. All of the activities at Cheeca are well put together. Tennis is included in the resort amenities, if you don't have a racquet you can pick one up from the Guest Adventures desk and grab a court. They have a pro that also does lessons too.

I highly recommend the snorkeling trip. This is not one of those mass charters with 50 people, instead it was just 5 of us on a small center console boat. We had a blast and Captain Drew took us out to the Alligator Lighthouse for the afternoon. Beers and sodas were included and much appreciated after getting out of the salty water. You sign up at the tiki hut down by the dock.

The first day we set ourselves up with a couples massage. It was supposed to be outdoors under a tiki hut by the water but I got a call that morning that they wanted to move us inside due to the heat. However, when we arrived at the resort the wind was moving and there was a nice cool breeze by the ocean so it was unclear why they didn't want to do the massage down there. That was a little bit of a disappointment. We ended up having massages inside the spa, which was fine... I was just glad to be on vacation and having someone rub me down.

The food at the resort is fantastic too! We had fish tacos, conch fritters, boiled shrimp, and all the typical things you expect to find on a beach vacation. Everything was top notch, as was the bar.

Room Tip: Oceanview Suite in the main lodge is the best option! If you are in an end unit (216, 216, 416, etc.) you have more privacy on your balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at The Cheeca Lodge for several days and had all my meals at Atlantic ' s Edge.What an an
Absolute treat!The food,view,staff were five star!!I can't wait to return! The Lobster abd brie sandwich was perfection as well as the smoked salmon with truffles mash potatoes

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank DesireeCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We just loved this place and you could tell from the clientele that the resort have a lot of repeat guests. The hotel has a lovely feel to it from the welcome you receive from the bell boys, through to the bar and restaurant staff. A very relaxed Tiki bar overlooking the ocean provides a hub for the afternoon and evening activities with a vast range of drinks to suit all tastes. We stayed in a superior Beach bungalow number 517 which as the name suggests in right on the beach and its1 st floor location provides for magnificent views from the balcony. Like a lot of properties in the Keys the actual beach for swimming isn't great but they have both a family pool and an adults only pool as alternatives. Def recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BarabusBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews