We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,186)
Filter reviews
4,186 results
Traveller rating
2,243
987
530
252
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
987
530
252
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course adult pool family pool sushi restaurant atlantic's edge lagoon view outdoor tub the lobster grilled cheese glass of champagne main building front gate resort fee turn down service tennis courts tommy bahama beautiful resort fish
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 4,186 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had a good stay at the Cheeca Lodge. All staff treated us super friendly. The only thing I believe could have been improved was the immense amount of seaweed along the shoreline. We stayed in an oceanfront room with spa tub in balcony and could hardly use it due to the smell of rotting seaweed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 736mrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear 736mrojas,
Thanks for spending your anniversary with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. We’re glad our friendly team members helped make your stay more enjoyable, and we appreciate your review. Unfortunately, we’re not able to do much about the seaweed that the tides are bringing in right now. It’s part of our ecosystem and is a natural habitat for over 250 species of fish and invertebrates. We have limitations on removing it so we apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We have stayed at Cheeca several times before. We usually make it down once a year from the Dallas area. Finally got back in June of 2018. Resort looks better than ever. The service is always fantastic and it’s located in the most beautiful place in The Keys. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 85geoffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear 85geoffrey,
We’re so pleased you found Cheeca to be back better than ever, and we appreciate your patronage over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Beautiful resort with attentive staff, great dining and amenities. Have stayed here in the past and never disappoints. Rooms were recently redone and are absolutely gorgeous! Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear lisa g,
We’re so pleased you had a great stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, and we appreciate your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Not worth $312 per night, horrible view, no wi fi in rooms, expensive menu, room cleanliness questionable. Will think twice before visiting again. Most of the resort was clean and pretty, but there were no amenities included, a free massage would be nice to offer, free daily breakfast, and not powdered eggs!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hanselmann2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear hanselmann2018,
We deeply regret that we fell so short of meeting your expectations on your recent stay and certainly wish we could have had an opportunity to address the issues you noted while you were on property. We’re disturbed by your review on many fronts and are baffled by your amenities comment because we have so many amenities included in our resort fee. We would welcome an opportunity to learn more as we are focused on guest satisfaction. Please call us directly at 305.517.4512. We look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

2018 Sister Trip. You'd never guess Cheeca had been devasted by Irma just 9 months ago! The beautiful, tropical landscaping was restored, the lodge and spa pristine, the pools sparkling, the staff accommodating, the amenities spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier299383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for choosing Cheeca Lodge & Spa for your 2018 Sister Trip. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate your review. It’s been a long journey for us so your ‘what a comeback’ review is very rewarding to hear! We hope you will be coming back to our island paradise again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews