We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 16 January 2014

i stayed their and the place is a dump. the rooms were dirty and had to call the desk to clean the place . i called the main corporate office to complain.
if your smart you will stay away we asked to have the grill cleaned for it had cigrette buts in it .
the say a beach there is none. the poolis small the grounds are not what you would call great for that price

Room Tip: look at the hampton inn
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for two nights. The rooms were cleaned to perfection. The rooms do need remodeling or updating in some way. The property is nice with rental jet ski's and paddle boards on site. Rental rates were a little more than other places that we stopped to inquire. We did not have interaction with the office, other than checking in, however, at check in the lady (do not know her name) was a little off putting. Maybe she was just having an off day. I would not stay there again, however, believe me there are other places in the area much worse. I was just happy that the rooms were spotless. This is a place that is near everything worth going to.

Room Tip: I will never stay here again. However, I would definitely ask for a room off the road, not on the co...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the days inn last week and had an incredible time. The staff was wonderful ! The woman at the front desk Sherri was a complete joy ! I was looking for directions for a place for dinner and the maintenance man Keith was very nice and helpful with his knowledge about the keys. It is not a Rich hotel but it sure has the hospitality of one. The ocean view was great and would go back when I visit the keys ! Definitely stay at the days inn !

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank gotfire2fight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI I, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here. We hope you get the chance to stop back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When we arrived they would not honor our Hotels.com reservation for a ocean view room. Clerk demanded $35 cash or would only give us a room near street looking at parking lot. She suggested we call Hotels.com and cancel, saying there were no rooms available and then book directly with her for the original rate. We listened while she lied to Hotels.com and then gave us a front room. When we entered the room the beds were unmade and the sink was filthy. Clerk suggested we go for a meal and then the room would be made ready. Upon returning found security lock barred the door. The maintenance man used a pry bar and hammer to smash to security bar and the door burst open. Our bags were there but the bed still unmade. It was now late at night so decided to stay. Local owners would do nothing but Days Inn corporate office returned half our money. Disgusting experience.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank centuryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff was friendly upon arrival, but there was a mix up in our reservation so we were put in a normal room which wasn't horrible. For the last two nights of our four day stay they were able to move us over to the larger multi-level room, but charged us the full rate. I would have hoped we would have been discounted due to the fact that was were our reservations were for originally them had to be swapped around. The room was ok, again outdated though. Parking was tight as I drive a truck and had to park in a half garage. I won't let my accommodations get me down so regardless of the hotel we still had a great trip. But I will to be staying at this hotel location again. You get what you pay for....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCwpb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived on the evening before thanksgiving. From the moment we walked through the doors we were greeted as family and Sherri went over and above.
The room is clean large and for the price with a kitchenette. Great value for your money.
We would recommend Days Inn to anyone coming to the keys.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJP1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI I, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with the staff, Big shout out to Keath, Mark, Sherrie and Luis, you guys are awesome!!!!
The hotel is in the perfect location and the view is OUTSTANDING!
Don't forget to check out the water sports by the beach, those guys are a awesome as well!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Joe87r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI I, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly apppreciate it.
We're so glad you enjoyed your time in the keyes and hope you get a chance to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range: £74 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn
Days Inn And Suites Key Islamorada Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing