We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Fishing Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel
Ranked #4 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for the week of 6/08 - 6/15/13. Very enjoyable stay. Boater friendly, rooms very clean, crystal clear swimming pool, extremely friendly and helpful staff, quiet yet close to every possible dive shop, tackle shop, restaurant, etc. you may ever need. Good boat ramp and location. Instant access to Gulf or Atlantic. Can't wait to book my stay for next year.

Room Tip: I had a room with a kitchenette. I believe there are only 2 units available outfitted as such. Pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Fourth time we have stayed at the Royal Hawaiian and won't be the last. Phil and Laura understood we traveled afar and made our room available at 12:30 am. Ocean and Gulf at the end of the canal. Vaca Cut bridge is right there, we saw tarpon rolling under the bridge. On the other side of the Vaca Cut bridge is gas for your boat and marina. Lots great places to eat or cook in your room or grill on the patio. You frequently meet people at the motel just having a good time fishing. Rooms are very clean and Kitchens are clean and well equipped. Laura and Phil are very helpful and always ready to help if you need it. We went to Fort Jefferson for the day on the Yankee Freedom and Phil and Laura walked my boston terrier because we were gone the whole day. They were great people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Staying at the Royal Hawaiian has been a great experience for my family and I, I definitely recommend this motel for any family. The service was excellent and the rooms were amazingly clean. Loved fishing from the dock and grilling our catch, while the rest of my family enjoyed the pool. We will definitely be back next summer!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our first time at the motel. Stayed Memorial Day weekend. The grounds were very well maintained and the room super clean. We had a room with the small kitchenette. Has everything you need. This is a great location for fishing. Loved docking boat behind our room and the old Keys feel. Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a great weekend with the family. We have stayed in this hotel for over 5 years with all the family and its great. The boat's accommodation, you park your boat behind your room and you just have to jump in and you are five minutes away from the ocean. Everything is super clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It was very clean! The owners are very accommodating and go out of their way to make the experience relaxing and fun. The pool was always clean and the grounds were well maintained. We won't stay any where else!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here in the Keys about 8 years ago. It's centrally located in the Keys, and easy for a day trip to Key West. The room we had was very clean, and recently refurnished. Yet it still retains the "old Florida feel". The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They ensured our stay was trouble free. The next time I go to the Keys, I will stay at the Royal Hawaiian again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
3.6 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
0.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
3.8 mi away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
BayView Inn Motel and Marina
4.8 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
5.4 mi away
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel

Address: 12020 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3525
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range: £126 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are updated annually. We are an Old Keys Motel with True Keys ambiance. Our only link to modern technology is Wireless Internet and cable TV. We are small, quiet, peaceful, and truly have the cleanest rooms in the area. Our customers are largely repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel Hotel Marathon
Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing