We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at Seascape Motel & Marina for a week in may 2013 and loved it. The location is perfect, a great view over the ocean and just enough distance from the main road. The staff (Ted, Sofia and Dev) was very friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Free wifi, free parking, clean rooms, and a cozy lounge-area in the lobby where they serve coffee and you can hang out with both guests and staff. I can really recommend this place if you are going down to the Keys.

PS. and Sofia is Swedish so if you ask her nicely she can make the coffee a little bit stronger ;) DS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Seascape Motel and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Me and my girlfirends stayed her for our Birthday for one night and we wish we would have stayed longer. The place is cozy, quiet and decorated with an island flair...Very clean and we had candy kisses and candles wating for us in our room. The lanscaping was beautiful, The girl at the from desk was very attenative (sorry forgot her name)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

On our way down the keys we reached Marathon at that time of day - time to stop and relax. "Lonely Planet" mentioned the Seascape as good value and a peaceful spot. So we went and had a look - only stayed two nights but would have liked it to be longer. Lovely pool good size, clean rooms and did I mention quiet? No highway noise! No noisy crowds. What a contrast to our previous three nights in Miami! Seemed to be only a couple of other rooms occupied so it was really peaceful. We sat at the pool looking out over the ocean enjoying a quiet beer. It's within driving distance of quite a few eating places. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I made a reservation last minute and Dev was very accommodating. She left the door to our room unlocked since we would be getting there after the office was closed. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was very clean and well taken care of. Our room had a small refrigerator and a nice sized table, a small TV with cable, a king size bed, a single bed and an inflated single mattress in the closet with an extra set of sheets ready in case we needed it. Overall we were very pleased and will return to this hotel when we go back to Marathon.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a king bed, single bed, small table, refrigerator and a TV with cable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hdsmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Seascape and just loved the place. It's just a few blocks off the main road so it's nice and quiet. The place is just wonderful, facing the water, with a great view and a nice swimming pool, The staff eas friendly and the rooms, although not luxurious, were clean and well kept.
We had supper on one of the docks and the cutest iguana kept us company all the while! Although the sunset wasn't directly across the water, the sky was beautiful and full of colors as the sun was setting. I just wish we could have stayed longer and had more time to just relax and take advantage of the place. I could easily picture myself spending a week or two the next time, I would definitely recommend Seascape to anyone looking for simple but charming place to stay in the Keys.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nivol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

we decided to stay in Marathon as Key West was too expensive and too busy. The Seascape and Marina was reasonably priced, away from the main highway, facing the water, has a nice swimming pool, a BBQ handy for nice cooked burgers and meats and the room we were in (#8) was nice and cozy. The staff was very friendly.
I would highly recommend this motel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed 12 nights in March.
The property and staff are excellent and the location is quiet at night.
Our room was private with four beds and a kitchen and bathroom.
We grilled Snapper, caught from the dock, twice during our stay and threw back dozens.
Absolutely the place I would stay again while in the Keys.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen if you want to cook your meals.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimsBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
2.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
795 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
2.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
1.6 mi away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Marina

Address: 1275 76th Street Ocean, Ocean East, Marathon, FL 33050-3131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range: £103 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seascape Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Marina Hotel Marathon
Seascape Motel And Marina Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing