We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very confortable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Motel and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location and very confortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location as a base for exploring the Keys. Waterfront location was very nice, but no real beach (minus one star) which is OK since the Keys beaches are few and far between and that's not what you go to the Keys for (as we found out). If you have a boat, the dockage is a real plus. Staff was great. Pool was very good. It was a little too windy/rainy to use their outdoor amenities but the grills and outdoor seating looked real inviting. Go to Sombrero beach. Restaurants: LuLu's for Breakfast, Franks for real good Italian. Long Key and Bahia Honda State Parks are worth a visit. Easy drive to Key west.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyfisherdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    72
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
115
194
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We found this place on travel advisor and read the reviews. We booked it and were very pleased with the level of cleanliness and comfort of this small place.

The view was very nice, great location, quiet, and very comfortable. They had complementary fishing gear an kayaks. It also provided complementary internet wifi service which is now rare as most hotels charge for it. It was all based on availability, but fair enough.

Very nice place, the staff was very nice as well. This is a nice place for people that want peace and quiet at a good price. We want to go back to this place again :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We were so pleased with our recent stay here. We researched many accommodations online before finally deciding on this one & we're really glad we did. While the building is a little bit dated (many accommodations in the Keys can be "rustic"), it was impeccably maintained & immaculately clean. It's obvious a lot of care is taken by the staff to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Views of the ocean are stunning, staff is friendly & it was so convenient to keep our boat at their marina. Hope to be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhonour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Do you remember how wonderful Florida was in the 1960's? Would you like to go to a place where you feel like you have stepped back in time when life was simple and everything was good? Visit Seascape Motel and Marina and the pressures of life evaporate as you enter this wonderfully kept 5 acre property. The rooms are exceptionally clean, spacious and exactly as shown on the website. Sophia and Sharon will make your visit special with their hospitality and great advice on things to do and places to eat in Marathon. Sophia even offered to wash our clothes as my wife and I had just finished a one week cruise. We ended up spending most of our 4 day stay at the motel using the free kayaks, fishing off the Seascape Marina pier and swinging in the hammock that overlooks the Atlantic. There are plenty of chairs and chaises on the beach for those wanting to work on their tans and the pool is never crowded as the motel only has 11 rooms. I highly recommend Seascape for couples young and old alike and families looking for a safe budget friendly stay.

Room Tip: Room #2 was very quiet with a great view of the water and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatsouteverynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This affordable motel is located on some of the most beautiful property in Marathon. It is located at the end of a nice residential community and the building is circa 1950-1960(?). The beach and pool are well kept with incredible views.There are 2 floors of wonderfully appointed efficiency rooms. I was on a trip with friends and we stayed in room 6. It had a king bed and single in a one bedroom with a futon in another room. It also had a kitchenette with apt size stove, microwave and full size fridge. It was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. This is a great place to relax and explore the Keys. Kudos to the owner, and Bob, Sophia and the rest of the staff for making our short stay such a memorable one. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladrad328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful staff-beautiful views-this place is truly the post card of the keys. Excellent staff. Cozy rooms well equipped with microwave/fridge/coffee maker/coffee/grill area. We picked bananas from the tree right near our room door. Free kayaks. Quiet location. At night the staff lights up torches its so pretty. Only 29 min from Bahia Onda and very close to Turtle hospital. A+ place we will come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letlove04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I spent three days in Saescape Motel and every day has been better than the previous. Is a simple but beautiful structure, very clean, and the staff is very friendly. The top of the structure is a beautiful hammock between two mangrove trees directly over the sea!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
2.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
10.1 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Marina

Property: Seascape Motel and Marina
Address: 1275 76th Street Ocean, Ocean East, Marathon, FL 33050-3131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seascape Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Marina Hotel Marathon
Seascape Motel And Marina Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing