We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Surprise”
Review of Yellowtail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yellowtail Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2003

When you first drive off of the main road, it doesn't seem like much. But it quickly transforms into a private beach all to yourself. Now, the "beach" is nothing to brag about but once you get past the seaweed and shoreline mush, the sand bars and clear water run for miles. The pier is neat for fishing or sunning. Get cottage 5 if you can because it's closest to the ocean and off to itself. All the cottages are really a stones throw from the water but we really enjoyed our own little space. The staff are friendly and the same people who take your credit card and reservations are also the people who make the beds, so everyone is equal and they have a vested interest in your happiness. Now, this is no Ritz carlton but everything you need is there. The rooms are like modular units and they are the bare necessities but you wont be in there much. Please do not go if you do not like Dogs. There will be people there, including me, with one or more dogs as this is a very dog friendly place. We all pick up after our hairy family members and fun is had by all. There are many regulars at this place and it is warm and relaxing. Each hut has it's own hammock and cook out bbq so pack up on groceries and plan to hang out for the week or weekend. You will quickly make this place your own, especially if you live within a few hours radius. Take the kayaks for a stroll (we saw two baby sharks) and see the island. Play volleyball on the sand court and get romantic with your partner under the starry sky at night surrounded by lit up palm trees. It's an hour ride down to the main part of key west to see the commotion if you'd like.It's money well spent if you are laid back and you love your pooch! We go back every year.

18  Thank FloridaRD-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abdeleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank laurin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fluffius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marchula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
10.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
4.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
796 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#11 of 16 in Marathon
274 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
9.8 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowtail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowtail Inn

Address: 58162 Overseas Hwy, MM58 Oceanside, Marathon, FL 33050-6024
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range: £234 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowtail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yellowtail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowtail Hotel Marathon
Yellowtail Inn Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing