We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go too late”
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Ranked #71 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Key West
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't go too late”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

If you miss the KFC in Key Largo this is your last chance and if you go too late in the day they run out of stuff a lot. I love KFC's biscuits and chicken and since I live in Key West I have to drive 50 miles each way to get some. Needless to say if they run out because I got there too late it's a huge disappointment. The staff don't seem to know how to handle customer service very well but I don't blame them I blame management. I didn't have a problem with the food quality like in some of the other reviews it was just that I couldn't get what I ordered because they didn't have exactly what I want. But nobody does chicken like KFC and when you gotta have it you're willing to be a little flexible. The place could use a little renovation as it's showing it's age but again if you really gotta have KFC then you deal with it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    13
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The staff is really bad.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Good help is hard to find, but other places in Marathon seem to manage. Just shows what an impact bad management can have on a restaurant. KFC and Taco Bell are the same place in this location.

Helpful?
Thank king b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dirty! Dirty! Dirty!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

The clerk taking orders and touching money went back to help make food without washing his hands or putting on gloves. Absolutely a lack of common sense. This restaurant is combined with Taco Bell.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNBEACHBUM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“if you love fried chicken, keep driving”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

it shares space w/another fastfood place. The chicken was soggy inside yet tough. the bird was probably killed last year, and then cooked last week. they had no cole slaw, but the servers were sweet. although i haven't been to a KFC in years because of the way they treat their employees, i've always loved their food, but this stinks.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grace s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Pretty good KFC/Taco Bell in Marathon Fl. Polite, hot and fresh.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing