We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable old fashioned beach motel”
Review of Ranch House Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ranch House Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This motel is an ole fashioned beach motel with a friendly owner who is willing to accomodate you with info about the area or anything your room may be lacking. The rooms are clean with extra firm beds fitted with crisp clean sheets which have been line dried in the Florida sunshine and fresh air. The standard rooms have a small frig and microwave while some others have full kitchettes. There are coffee machines upon requests. You will need to bring your own coffee stuff and toiletries other than soap, which is provided. There are nearby grocery stores and restaurants (Annette's seafood was a good place to eat and the Wooden Spoon was a 30 yard walk). There is not a pool but the Sombrero beach is only 3 miles away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachcatUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

Clean, no frills, comfortable accomodations. We stayed for three nights in Unit 10. Having stayed in many hotels 1 star to 5 , that was the best bed I ever slept in at a hotel/motel.
Diana, the owner is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed her 2 restaurant suggestions.
We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llongrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

this place is the best place to stay in the keys the price was great we had a kitchen that was done so nice we cook out hung out on the line out back was like we were home we love this place anyone that gives this place a bad review is crazy we are at a 5 star resort now in pompano beach wyndham and i have to say that ranch house is cleaner we should hae booked 2 weeks @ ranch house which we will next year freida was great the outside grill broke and she went right out to get another was close to everything keywest was only 40 min ride and no im not family and we will be back thanks fredia bob&joe from rhod island

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Spotlessly clean, with a very freindly, helpful owner. Not luxurious but very comfortable, with all of the important features: fridge, microwave, full size coffeepot on request, air conditioning, picnic tables, and even clotheslines out back for wet clothes/neoprene. Free wifi--sometimes best connection outside at picnic table. A great place for scuba divers/fishermen. VERY affordable, especially at Keys prices. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurse_shark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Its a nice little place. Dont expect the Hilton, but do expect a nice clean quiet room! Our room had a microwave a/c refrigerator ceiling fan. The room was really clean, the owner was pleasant and knew the area very well. I would defiantly recommend this motel. The only thing is that you have to call her to make reservations. She told me at the time, she had no website. I think it might fill up fast too because when we made reservations a few months before, she said it was the last room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casper150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

very nice place to stay. rooms were extremely clean with a microwave and fridge. bathroomand shower stall were very small as was the room. it was very quiet and private. good location- gulf of mexico was across the street. near shops and restaurants in marathon. it was $75, which i think is too much but it was one of the lower rates in the florida keys so it 's probably one of the best values in the area- much cheaper than staying in key west. it's only an hour's drive from key west. owner was extremely nice, helpful and takes excellent care of the properrty.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria_MViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marathon hotels
1.3 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
2.9 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
2.9 mi away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#7 of 16 in Marathon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
2.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch House Motel

Address: 7251 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3134
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ranch House Hotel Marathon
Ranch House Motel Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing