We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolly Roger RV Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Marathon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawks Cay Resort(Duck Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
186
85
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
85
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parksea walltravel parkswimming areapassport americatent campinggarbage pickupgreat campingfish friestiki umbrellasconcrete patioboat rampwater aerobicsbig rigbath housewaterfront sitelobster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful sunsets, friendly staff, great pool, clean and modern showers and toilets, and comfortable campsites. Couldn't have chosen a better place for our first camping trip! We will definitely camp there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really nice setting. A bit run down but that's common in the Keys. Nice people. Nice swimming pool. We will definitely go back in the future. They take Passport America for a 50% discount. They have a private swimming lagoon loaded with lobsters.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmishesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a beautiful spot to stay in the keys! Booked 5 nights and ended staying 11. We didn't want to leave! Check it out u won't be disappointed! Friendly, clean and the most amazing sunsets... What else could you ask for:))

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed the entire month of January and didn't want to leave, so next year we are staying 2 Months! It is Clean, Quiet, and Great Views of Florida Bay! Activities almost Daily. It is a Great place to stay for visiting Key West or any of the Keys.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Showers are not adjustable. Just returned from our first stay at JR. The entire family loved it. We booked seawall, took our pop-up, our 3 kids and a dog. The staff is amazing, super friendly and bend over backwards helpful. The park was honestly one of the quietest parks at night where we have slept EVER. We felt like we were the noisiest people around, and we are not noisy. Great dog rules, lots of dog play. Super interesting sea life to watch and take pictures of: small lobsters, octopi, nurse sharks, all kinds of fish. The kids had a BLAST. The bathrooms were very obviously recently redone. They were immaculate. Our only issue was that there water saving shower devices are basically glorified beach showers. They are press button and not adjustable in temperature. For most of us, they were perfect (VERY warm to hot), but my husband has special issues and needs very hot water. He could not get it to the temperature he needed to prevent his skin issues from flaring up. It's really too bad that they don't allow the guest to choose the temp, but it's a great water conservation effort that I approve of overall. So, if you are a tent camper or need a shower, that's our only heads up to an otherwise PERFECT vacation place. Great location - an hour from Key West, next to Dolphin Research Center, close to 7 mi bridge and Pigeon Key, and not too far from Publix, Walgreens, etc.

**Oh, and the office is open until 5pm, make sure you bring laundry soap or buy it from the office during the daytime or a night of laundry catch up can be foiled.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews