We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vaction”
Review of Royal Plum Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Plum Club
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Our week family vacation was well spent we had a 1 room and pull out bed for our family of four two teens. This condo fit our needs just fine and Kevin the owner was great he was very nice and helpful and will be right at your door if you need anything. The beach is quiet and nice and pool that is clean and warm, a location where its quiet but close to local shops, restaurants and dive shops. We didn't want to leave but the least we can do is give them a shout about the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week. Wish it was longer. Great location for exploring the keys or just sitting by the beach and the pool. This place is located on one of the few beaches in all of the keys. It is 50 yards from the beach park which gives you even more privacy. Our unit was slightly outdated (#27) but very clean. Pool is heated and they have plenty of chairs for both beach and pool. All towels, linens etc were included. The staff was terrific. Becky was very friendly and so was the maintenance guy. Only mild complaint was that the walls were thin and we could hear noise outside the unit. Bed was a little too hard. But all in all a great find. Centrally located. I will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bporourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Second all the above or below good comments on the Royal Plum. Excellent value for the price. There are some new costs not on their website. They have a cleaning fee now added to rental cost. $100 for 3 bedroom, $85 for 2 bedroom and $75 for the one bedroom. The WiFi is not free and cost $10 a week and is spotty on reception. All in all this is still a wonderful place and excellent value. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Chose the ocean side. A little more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyboy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My niece and I stayed in a beautifully decorated Condo, and the staff made us feel at home there. The Condo had everything we needed. We were by the pool with easy access to the ocean. The tennis court and lovely tropical gardens were nearbye. The ocean view was spectacular! What a great vacation!

Room Tip: Rented a bike and kayaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sing4u711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff were really friendly and helpful!
Condo was fully equipped much more than any other home we've ever stayed in! So many extras, beach towels, shoes, pool stuff, books.
Very quiet,had to travel by car to get to shops, parking was never a problem, beach was sandy but only up to knee height , then grassy, like most in the Keys!
Good base for travelling around Keys.
Pool never busy, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilydawn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our condo. It was nicely decorated and clean. The mirror in the patio made us feel like we had an ocean view. It was nice and quiet at night and the pool was nice to have since the ocean was full of seagrass and visibility was very poor. This was a good place to enjoy the Keys and we recommend this for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mg259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I'd say the pros & cons for the Royal Plum are more-or-less equally weighted. We still had a nice experience. Overall, I'd recommend it if nowhere else tickles your fancy.

Pros:
~ It has it's own little beachfront
~ Free wireless internet
~ Some free amenities (we had beach-mats, pool-rafts, jigsaw puzzles...)

Cons:
~ Wireless signal was week (at least for us)
~ Parking lot is very difficult to maneuver through (surprised me too)
~ Condos are not as well kept as they should

Room Tip: We stayed at the southwest portion of the complex and I believe this is why out wireless signal was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marathon hotels
0.9 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
6 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
6.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
3.6 mi away
Coconut Cay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plum Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plum Club

Address: 133 Coco Plum Dr, Marathon, FL 33050-4033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Marathon
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Royal Plum Club Hotel Marathon
Royal Plum Club Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing