We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another awesome vacation in Marathon!”
Newly repainted in 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly repainted in 2013
Outdoor dining space Your sandy backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Newly repainted in 2013
Outdoor dining space
Your sandy backyard
Landscaped yard
3 Kayaks are included with this rental
Modern Kitchen
Seating for 8 in the living room.
Dining room.
Private 10 x19 ft splash pool (waist deep) at your waterfront home
View from Master Bedroom
4th Bedroom with separate entrance for more privacy.
Home from the end of the 100 foot dock
Parking for 3 vehicles (or 2 cars, 1 trailer).
Family memories will last a lifetime.
French doors in the marter bedroom and the living room
One of two backyard patio sets.
4 lounging beach chairs.
Floor Plan
Near the 7 mile bridge
Beautiful sunsets at no extra charge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jxgunnet
Holland, Michigan
1 review
“Another awesome vacation in Marathon!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

If you like vacationing in a home away from home, Rent My Island is a great choice! We have stayed with them for the past four years and each year has been great. The private islands are wonderful getaway points to spend a day and hunt for lobster! The properties are comfortable and clean and have all the amenities you need to feel at home. The have staff available 24/7 if you run into any emergencies and they take care of their guests. Our family really enjoys having a fully furnished home included in our package as it allows you to pack lightly and save room for souvenirs! If your next vacation is going to be in the Keys take a look at Rent My Island, you will wish you would have known about them sooner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the ocean, the island, and the rest of the Keys.
Liked least: No-seeums! Nasty little critters outside that make you itch like crazy. Nothing they can do to eliminate them, that is just part of the package.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
We can?t thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We hope to see you again next year and we hope there was no left over Key Lime Pie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with our other guests. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with our other guests. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy C
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, property needs some maintenance and customer service needs some work and some”
Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The rental itself was ok with a wonderful view and sitting area.Ocena current is real strong not very far out so kayaking and snorkeling is difficult. The place itself was not real clean and the dryer and ice maker did not work plus we did not have enough towels. 2 phone calls and 2 days later we had enough beach towels, 1 more phone call and 1 more day later we had enough wash cloths and towels. New towels that had to be washed and because the dryer had not beenfixed or even looked at yet I had to wash all the towels and hang them around the fence. The dryer was finally looked at on the 4th day we were there and fixed on the 5th and than it took 2 1/2 hours to dry clothes. The 4th bedroom which had a nice feature of a separte entry way had a broken shade so anyone could see in and there was no lock on the door. Huge safety issue. All where smaller problems and we did have a great time but I am on vacation I should not have to deal with anything. 10 days after our stay no refund of our Deposit and 3 emails and 6 days later I did receive. You should not have to ask for your deposit back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor sitting area and views.
Liked least: Problems with maintenance issues that where not taken care of.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2012
Thank you for your input. We have taken care of each an every issue. As far as the current, it is only strong every 6 hours. It is also dead calm every 6 hours. There are tide charts and even tide Apps for smart phones to find out how it will be at any given time right there at the Vaca Cut. The towel shortage was due to the fact that we do not supply 'Beach Towels', so when the 'Bath Towels' are used as beach towels, there might not be enough to last the week. We have replaced the dryer with a brand new one. The repair guy that fixed the old one missed the first 2 scheduled appointments and will never be called upon by us again. The deposit was returned within 10 days. We try to return them within a few days, but our contract clearly states that we will return the security deposit within 10 days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha WI
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in October 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico
Liked least: going home!!!
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing