We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super expensive and limited supply!”

Hawks Cay Marina Dockside Store
Ranked #2 of 8 Shopping in Marathon
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super expensive and limited supply!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This store is handy but unbelievably expensive and limited supply. You will pay at lest twice what you would pay at any regular grocery store. And the selection consists mainly of extremely processed foods. On the other hand, it is convenient ...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    6
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice store”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was very convenient and well stocked. Many clothing items, swimsuits, hats, shoes and fishing equipment, bait, etc. We visited this marina by boat from Conch Key.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lhaarrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dockside Store”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Pretty well stocked with snacks, canned goods and supplies. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. It was quite a walk from our room & appreciated the resort's transpo back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Carib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day on the Final Final!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

While spending time down in Hawks Cay my family decided to go offshore fishing. We chartered Final Final (we have fished with them before). Needless to say we had a great time and the captian and crew really went out of there way to make sure we had a great time. I would definitly recommend contacting them if your interested in fishing offshore while your in the Keys!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hawks Cay Snuba”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My family went on the snuba trip. The instructors was extremely rude. One made a derogatory statement to me about my weight, as the rest of the crew laughed. And was very inconsiderate. We were a large group and my husband spent a lot of money on this trip. So unless your a size 2 .. I would think twice about this one. It's too much money for inconsiderate people.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler41368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawks Cay Marina Dockside Store also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hawks Cay Marina Dockside Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing