We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackfin Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$213
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
109
125
57
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
125
57
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshurricane grillwatch the sunsetroom was cleankey westfishfridge and microwavebeach areakind of placesombrero beachpicnic tablescoffee makernice place to staystayed here for one nightgulf sidewi finice poolwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We settled on this place after reading the reviews figuring the price would be worth it in the end. We could have not been more wrong. The place looks like and is laid out like a horror film. The room was small and had some weird interior sliding door that lead to a dank hallway to no where. Unlike the pictures the room was nowhere near the water, a feature I hoped might save the stay. The bed was a dilapidated thing that sunk in the middle and the pillows were the equivalent of a towel folded on itself. The sheets left my poor wife with some weird rash and the AC unit either pumped out freezing cold or luke warm air. We tried to sleep without it but the creepy noises only made it worse! At about 2 am still unable to sleep we vowed to relocate in the morning. The staff was friendly enough but that did little to salvage one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had. I would dare say you hardly get what you pay for. Do yourself a favor and keep looking.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Amazing time at this historical resort. The private marina and beach were just the things for this introvert after a day of Key West hustle. Although there was no room service, there was a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sscott20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. Nothing at all to complain about. The next time I return to The Keys, I will try and stay here if it's available at the time.

My review of the sleep quality is based on the fact that the rooms are to bright for sleeping. Everything about sleeping was fine. And the review of the cleanliness is just that you need to wear flip flops in the room just because of the general sand that gets in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Blackfin Resort and Marina this past weekend and had a wonderful time. From the outside we were a little skeptical, but we were also tired and wanting to get settled in, so we walked on in... and we were glad we did... the room was small, but adequate and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN - VERY important to me! It was recently renovated. The mattress was soft and comfortable. We had a flat screen TV with an adequate amount of channels, a small fridge and microwave and a coffee maker. We thoroughly enjoyed the "beach" area where we were able to watch the sun set and take marvelous pics... we're planning another trip down there in a week or two and I do believe we'll make Marathon and the Blackfin Resort our stopping point.

Room Tip: they do allow pets and we did hear a few dogs barking in rooms when we walked around prior to registering - so we asked to please be put in a different area, which they totally did for us.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed at the at the Blackfin Resort and overall it was a very nice place for the price spend. The rooms were a little small but they were clean and recently remodeled. I love the marina area with the lighthouse and chairs where you can enjoy the beautiful scenery. The staff was very friendly and nice. The restaurant that is connected to the hotel " The Hurricane" was also nice the staff was very helpful and friendly and there buffalo cracked conch was delicious. The next time I am down that way Blackfin will be my first chose.

Room Tip: The single rooms are quite small you may just want to upgrade to a double.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews