We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A paradise in the sun.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bird's-eye-view of the Atlantic Ocean & the pool, taken from the roof of one of the buildings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's-eye-view of the Atlantic Ocean & the pool, taken from the roof of one of the buildings
Looking from Beach back at condo balconies Atlantic Ocean view while wading in the water at the Royal Plum Club beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bird's-eye-view of the Atlantic Ocean & the pool, taken from the roof of one of the buildings
Looking from Beach back at condo balconies
Atlantic Ocean view while wading in the water at the Royal Plum Club beach
Drone Photo of the complex from Summer 2018
New Chickee Hut 2018
Just relax, the condo has a beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean.
view from private balcony of this condo
Master bedroom with king bed & flatscreen TV and attached bath
Coco Plum Beach is a 1 mile long walking beach
Lots of Florida wildlife to see - after all we are located on a turtle nesting beach
Upper & lower beach May 2016
Pool deck looking out over the Atlantic Ocean - picnic table under Tiki Hut & grills on upper beach
Tennis Court
2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn L
1 review
“A paradise in the sun.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When we arrived we were able to check in at 3 which after a long drive was nice. The condo was clean and we loved our view of the garden. It was so quiet and each night we sat on the screened in patio. The pool was great and beach area was quiet and very seldom could you even see another person. They provided pool toys and beach toys. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank You! We hope you'll visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverwood...
missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yes a sandy beach in the keys”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

great view and very comfortable condo! Has everything you need and more..the pool is amazing, perfect temprature, other guests and owners very nice. great beach and great location mid keys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly9920...
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Condo was nice and clean - exactly as pictured. The beach was a huge disappointment. Apparently the sea grass rots at this time of the year. Very bad smell thru out entire area. Very friendly hosts and guests. Very quite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and casual
Liked least: smell of the ocean and seagrass
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Regarding the seagrass and the beach: The beach is cleared of seagrass once a day. We have no control over Mother Nature, winds and tides. As with all of nature there is a bloom season, and so it is for sea grass and algae. There are times when the wind and waves blow it in, and other times when it blows it out, and certain seasons are more prone to it than others. Because we live here, we sometimes forget how pungent the salty, grassy aroma can be to visitors, but it is part and parcel of Keys “Salt Life” as much as the sweet scents of plumeria, coconut, fruit, and the other flowery scents on our garden side.

We are happy that you enjoyed most of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heyboik
Waterford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MY NEW DREAM STAY IN MARATHON!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been going to Marathon Florida for several years now and have stayed at another place which we thought was tops.....until we stayed here! What a wonderful resort. From Becky in the office to Kevin the grounds keeper, not to mention the property itself, all I can say is WOW! The unit we stayed in had awesome views, was extremely clean and comfy. The property is so beautiful and the beach is fantastic. Adjacent to our beachfront is CoCo Beach which you can walk forever! This will definitely be our new home away from home when we visit Marathon! Hated to go back to Michigan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewJtrave...
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing winter haven”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beverly and I have returned here several times during the winter months. Comfortable rooms, excellent swimming pool, nice beach and a seafood vendor right up the road. Marathon and nearby keys have great restaurants and shops and is about an hour drive from Key West and Key Largo. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and pool
Liked least: sometimes there's tiny bugs in the sand that bite, just spray some Off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast...
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, nice, clean”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

These condos are in a good location in the Keys to get to many things. They are older but very clean & the pool is great. The grounds are very pretty. The staff are so friendly & helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bklynchou
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Family Base for Exploring the Keys”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate to get this last minute booking: a 3-bedroom condo with stunning ocean views. Likes: quiet location, terrace, amenities such as pool, tennis court, outdoor grill, friendly staff, spacious condo, affordable rates, new kitchen appliances, sufficient number of plates, glasses, etc. The manager of the condo, Becky, went out of her way to accommodate us and make it easy. Kevin, the caretaker, was cheerful, helpful and a positive presence. The whole place has a very easy-going, family vibe about it. Most of the residents come back year after year.

This is our second trip to the Keys. We love the area for the unspoiled nature, kayaking, paddle-boarding, swimming, snorkeling, exploring the sandy flats and outer keys. This condo offered us the perfect base for our expeditions. The kitchen was fairly well-equipped, which we needed as we cooked every breakfast and dinner in the condo and often invited extended family (staying at a nearby condo) to share the evening meal, squeezing 9 people around the dining room table.

Dislikes: the buildings are dated and worn (screen door hinge broken, exterior needs paint job, etc), the decor inside the condo is not to our taste -- too cluttered, old wall-to-wall carpeting, dusty fake plants in each room, broken chandelier, etc), no window that can be opened in the 3rd bedroom, porch furniture dated and/or broken, music system doesn't work and is collecting dust, wished it had a citrus squeezer-machine and a basic cheese grater...

Any dislikes were far outweighed by the positives! We recommend this condo if you want a family-friendly, quiet, relaxed home base, away from Route 1 but central to the Florida Keys. Thanks, Becky and Kevin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, quiet
Liked least: Decor, shabby condition of the buildings, no-see-'em bug bites!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
All of our units are individually owned and the tastes and decors are all individual to owners. The buildings will be painted this fall and pool deck will be resurfaced. If you go to our website: royalplumclub.com you can click on all highlighted units to see interior as well as view from the private balcony. We encourage you to report needs such as repairs or maintenance so they can immediately taken care of. We try hard to make your vacation stress free and enjoyable.
Thank you for staying with us - Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing