We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Water View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
camperrv
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Water View”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in this comfortable duplex. Right on the water as nice as the inside was the outside is even better. We had a wonderful week and the owner of this rental is very easy to deal with as far as the arrangements and information on the area. Our dog had a great time also and we made new friends with the renters on the other side and even the neighbors four doors down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane B
1 review
“A GREAT place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This home was above and beyond our expectations! We were so pleased with the location, the amenities, and the home itself! Very clean, spacious, and a lot of "extras". We spent hours kayaking and biking, watching turtles and SHARK in the water behind the home, and lazily watching the people boating by! This home is located close to restaurants, grocery stores, and other fun things to do such as the Turtle Hospital and the Dolphin Research Center. We loved it so much we've already booked it again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lakeland, FL
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our winter haven”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this property for 5 weeks from 1/23 to 2/27. This is our 7th year renting here. That says a lot. We love this property, we refer to it as our winter home. It is the right size for us. The location on the bay is perfect, the view is spectacular from the 2 huge windows. Upon check in, it was clean and tidy.The kitchen was missing a few items that were there in the past. Management was contacted and new items showed up the next day. If there ever is a problem, it is dealt with in a timely fashion. The condo comes fully equipped with kayaks, bikes and fishing gear. You can go all over the island on bikes, easy flat terrain. The kayaks open up a whole world of wildlife viewing as this year we came across manatees, turtles, (one very large one) and spotted manta rays out in the bay, not to mention the varieties of fish that swim by. We love sitting outside in the AM with a coffee, a book and watching the birds go by. Each day, like clockwork, an egret struts by along the seawall and pays us no mind.
We find the sleeping accommodations quite comfortable, and there was a good supply of paper products, both in the bathrooms and kitchen to start us off.
We had the same neighbors next door who were there the same time as us, they were quiet, and we enjoyed their company outside on the beach chairs.
The location of the condo in the Keys, is perfect, sort of half way btwn Key West and The Everglades, so if you like to explore, there is lots to do and see. There are great restaurants all over, good shopping, a good hospital nearby. Marathon has everything you might need, close by.
Not ten miles down the road, after we left the unit, my wife and I looked at one another and said that we already miss our slice or paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location on the water
Liked least: it is a second story unit, so climbing stairs, but that goes with the territory
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing