We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service even in a tough situation”

All Aboard Boat Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily and weekly boat rentals. Call us for the best deals in the Keys.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A friend, his dad and myself had a trip booked with Brian. It was a big expensive boat that would be in high demand. literally two days before we were leaving we found out there had been a very tragic death in our friends family and we were not able to make the trip. Brian worked with me well outside what was required refunding parts of the deposit that were outside the cancellation requirements. this would have been the second time we rented from all aboard and we will definately be renting from him again. We would highly recommend Brian and All Aboard Boat Rentals for anyone looking to rent in the keys!

2  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Owner at All Aboard Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thanks for the review Brett, we are sorry for the situation your friends family had to deal with.
We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rental experience"
in 12 reviews
"ran great"
in 9 reviews
"sea fox"
in 5 reviews
"safety equipment"
in 4 reviews
"whole process"
in 2 reviews
"in great shape"
in 6 reviews
"ran perfectly"
in 2 reviews
"rental agreement"
in 2 reviews
"small craft"
in 2 reviews
"working order"
in 2 reviews
"this past week"
in 2 reviews
"getting ready"
in 2 reviews
"vaca cut"
in 2 reviews
"offshore fishing"
in 2 reviews
"open water"
in 2 reviews
"key west"
in 5 reviews
"sombrero reef"
in 3 reviews
Filter

107 - 111 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have rented from other area boat rental places in keys , but Brian has the newest boats and motors , motors are 4 stroke engines ( no smoke or exhaust smell) most fuel efficient which will save you a ton of money on fuel , about $50 a day instead of $100 a day!
Also his rates are the best, he prefers 3 day rentals but will rent for one day when he can fit you in between 3 day .
No nonsense rental place with great gear.
I will be renting from him again.

1  Thank Boater_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Owner at All Aboard Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your great review, I am glad you had a great rental experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I called a week before and reserved a boat for 2 days. The owner called and said there was a problem with the boat I reserved but I was bumped up to a nicer boat for the same price. When I arrived I found the owner to be very helpful, had a little trouble with the boat while at a reef but was talked through it. Boat ran great, fishing was awesome, lobster scarce but we will definitely rent from this business again- soon!

Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Owner at All Aboard Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your great review Jeanette, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again the next time you visit the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The best part of our vacation was renting this boat. We went with the 20' ProCat which handled beautifully. My wife is 6 months pregnant so we really appreciated how smooth it was out on the ocean. (It also had a 4 stroke 150HP Yamaha engine which did excellent on gas. We looked at other boat rental companies which featured 2 stroke engines which are louder, pollute more and are less fuel efficient.)

Brian knows his business inside and out and knows customer service. We had a 2 day rental. The first day was a blast, but the second day was cold and windy with a small craft advisory due to large waves. We didn't get much boating in on the second day and were very disappointed. The boat wasn't reserved for the 3rd day and Brian was nice enough to let us use the boat for most of the 3rd day at no charge. He also let us use a fishing pole and tackle at no charge. We tried to show our appreciation for his outstanding service by giving him a tip for all of his effort.

Brian is very responsive, knowledgable and a genuinely nice guy. We will definitely rent again next time were are in the keys. Even if you're not in marathon, it's worth the drive.

Thanks Brian!

1  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Owner at All Aboard Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thanks for your great review Josh, I am glad we were able to give you the extra day on your rental,
We try our hardest to provide good customer service, as this is the key to a great business.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Was in the keys feb 1 to 6 and rented the twin engine 24 ft boat. Boat ran great. We had a small hiccup with the live well but brian fixed it right away. He is a very reasonable and accomodating person. I will definitely rent from him again.

Thank crazyglue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Owner at All Aboard Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thanks for your great review, we appreciate it. and are happy you had a good time. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Aboard Boat Rentals also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon Shores, Marathon
 

Been to All Aboard Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing