We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best conch fritters”
Review of Keys Fisheries

Keys Fisheries
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the Lobster Reuben! Fresh local seafood and Tiki Raw Bar. Waterfront dining on the bay. Fish market featuring fresh local fish, Key West Pink Shrimp, Lobster, Stone Crabs, House made soups, Key lime pie. A favorite locals seafood restaurant and market. Also check out our charter boat row for great fishing with the best captains in the keys.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best conch fritters”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My grandmother use to make thsese and I love them. Do not waist your time in other restaurants..this is the best!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nealy0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,151
    716
    262
    100
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gillian's island”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Name your favorite tv show and they will call it out on speaker when ready! Visiting friends at marina nearby. Awesome atmosphere. Huge tarpon swimming next to our picnic bench!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get your conch fix here!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were just stopping through to pick up some frozen conch from the fish market. We decided to have a meal as well and I'll say, they make a great conch burger as well as conch salad! delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JVGrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick meal”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopped by for a quick dinner. Food was very good, service was quick and very courteous. We had movie night! Family friendly and they have burgers, chicken and fries for kids.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you go to the keys you MUST eat keys food. This is a great place if you want to sit outside, up close and personal with Gulf seascapes. Conch fritters are excellent. Grouper sandwich was bigger and better than average. Conch chowder had some chewy pieces. You place your order and they ask for the name of a song... when the food is ready they announce "What'd I Say" or "Hey Girl" or whatever you told them. t

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keys Fisheries also viewed

 

Been to Keys Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing