We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf View Waterfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$201
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackfin Resort and Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dell Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
297
132
39
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
132
39
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsdolphin research centerthanks mikepalm treestropical birdsfree kayaksfamily ownedtiki hutgrassy keygas grillkey westevery morningstone crabold floridaheated poolnice poollaid back
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Mike and Stephanie went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We only stayed one night on this trip but would consider using it as a home base for future trips to the Keys. The grounds are lovely, you can walk to several restaurants, and the Dolphin Research Center is only 100 yards down the road. Very nice pool, too!

Room Tip: They have efficiencies and outdoor grills.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights. Great little family run hotel, that is very relaxing and low key. (Dog and kid friendly) Good location in the middle keys to get to Key West or other keys for day trips. We always made sure to be back before sunset, to watch the sun go down with our friends. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. We grilled out one night on their nice old fashioned brick BBQ, it draws great and the smell of the charcoal fire takes me back to my childhood vacations. Plenty of gas grills if you want to use them. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSUWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights, and found it a very clean, comfortable, covenant and friendly place. It is an older hotel, but has everything you need and it all works. We enjoyed the kayaking in the gulf right in front. The location is convenient to amenities in Marathon (e.g., stores, golf course) and is a easy drive to Key West. Not fancy, but very comfortable and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nothing was as advertised. A waste of money. Living area consisted of 2 uncomfortable futons and a TV so small you could hardly see it. Sliding screen door was off the track and very difficult to open. Communal balcony was furnished with a concrete table and bench. So disappointing.

Room Tip: There are none
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfViewResort, Front Desk Reception at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate to hear that you look back on your stay here with us as a bad experience. We try our best to go above and beyond for all of our guests, and the majority of our reviews reflect this. By providing your feedback we can continue to enhance each guests' experience by improving upon the points that you bring to our attention.
Thank you for your review.
Best regards,
Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the Keys. Gulf View Waterfront Resort was just what we needed. As the name says, the property is waterfront, right on the Gulf. We were welcomed by the owner who brought us right to our room when we checked in. The property was beautiful and "eco-friendly". Loved the talking Cockatoo and the beautiful parrots. The room was clean, the air conditioner was great! Staff was friendly. Every morning Gulf View staff set up a large coffee urn for guests under the palm trees. Central to everything but not in the middle of the hub-bub! We used the kayaks every day and tried out the paddle boats as well. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews