We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I returned for a 4 day stay in paradise. We were joined by my sister and brother-in-law who have never stayed overnight in the Keys. We simply loved, loved, loved Rainbow Bend. It was comfortable with a beautiful environment. Very "Old Florida" which to us was charming. Breakfast and the use of a Boston Whaler you can't get any better. I would highly recommend Rainbow Bend if you want to experience Old Florida Charm and a bit of Paradise. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There is not a bad location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Rainbow Bend was quiet and comfortable in a great location. We really enjoyed the complimentary fishing boats every day. It is a great value for those who love fishing. The staff is pleasant and helpful. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Husband loves this place, mostly the boats! Everybody here are so nice and helpful. The food at the restaurant is great, but looks better in the dark than in the day! Needs major updating as does the whole place. All in all I still enjoy going their for the whole relaxing feeling and I like small places, not huge fancy ones. I am sure we will be going again next year! Just hope hubby catches some tarpon on his fly rod next time!

Debbie R

Room Tip: go for number 6, 7 or 8, it's worth the little extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband & I have stayed at the Rainbow Bend on three occasions and will return again. It's a beautiful spot, right on the beach and it seems like you're going back in time-- it's laid back and relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable and you can choose the option of having a kitchen to cook the fresh fish you may catch. The staff is attentive and welcoming and the grounds well maintained. There is a nice pool and outdoor hot tub. Breakfast at the restaurant is also included as well as a Boston Whaler for four hours each day which makes it a good value They also have kayaks available to use. I also highly recommend the (Hide Away) restaurant for dinner, the food is outstanding and there is a nice wine list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just got back from a five day stay. 4th time visitor. Old style keys beach hotel. Deck was 50 feet from the water's edge with nothing but sand and palm trees between us and the ocean. Great view but quiet. The gronds crew keeps the beach area extremely clean. The dock crew was amazing. Had the boats clean and ready to go. Provided detailed operation instructions to those that needed them. Extremely pleasant and knowledgable about the local fishing options. All the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom unit. Beds were comfortable and the rooms spotless. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Pay the higher fees to get a room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went here for our anniversary and didn't want to leave. We added an extra night on with no problem. The staff was amazing and very nice. They go above and beyond to make you as comfortable as possible. This was the best vacation ever. The only place that gives you a free boat rentals.. will definitely be going back here! This is the spot!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreagivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The resort was amazing. The room was large enough for the two of us. The Jacuzzi tub was perfect for relaxing after a long day on the water. The free breakfast each morning was delicious and more than we could have asked for. The four hour use of the resort's motorboats each day is perfect for anyone that loves open water fishing. The resort is clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. This will be our go to resort anytime we are traveling to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatordeidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
9.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
8.3 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
10.1 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
4.3 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort

Address: 57784 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-5626
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range: £107 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Bend Fishing Hotel Marathon
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing