We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,765)
Filter reviews
3,765 results
Traveller rating
2,548
730
271
131
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,548
730
271
131
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe butterfly cafeadult poolfamily poolthree bedroomlagoon pooltiki bar on the beachmain poolbeach frontkey westbedroom townhouseputting greenwater sportsturtle hospitalfull kitchensea grassadirondack chairsback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,006 - 2,011 of 3,765 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everything about this place was tranquil! Everything from the room, to the property - off the chart. Tranquility Bay really made you want to relax & enjoy the peacefulness of the grounds. I would definitely go back to this place, no doubt in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a great time - very low key, but full service. Stepped out of the house and onto the beach. Smallish but swimmable beach. Beautiful large family pool. Enjoyed sunsets out at the Tiki Bar with a casual dinner. Only quibble was with linen service - a bit uneven, but ultimately got enough towels for every one.

Room Tip: Can't beat being right on the beach!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just got back from a weekend at Tranquility Bay. The property is every bit as beautiful as the professional photos on the web site. Our check in was efficient and the staff accommodating. We stayed in a three bedroom water view, which was plenty of room for our group of 5. You could easily accommodate 8 people comfortably. (There is a pull out couch in the living room.) The beds were comfortable and linens were nice. The unit has two baths upstairs with the bedrooms and a half bath on the ground floor living space.

The bathroom are kinda small, but adequate. The bath products were surprisingly luxuriously rich. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower is very low, which forces one to slow down to get the shampoo rinsed properly. We had to call for a blow dryer, but they did bring one.

The kitchen was super nice and spacious overlooking the living space. The refrigerator was a nice large size and the appliances are basically new. The pot and pans are stainless in new condition. The plates, bowls, services pieces and such are all white Crate and Barrel ware in excellent condition. In addition to the regular flatware and cooking utensils, there is a can opener, corkscrew and bottle opener and a peeler. Nice. I did bring quite a lot of food to make the trip easier. (Less waiting for tables at restaurants. More time having fun.) I really wished I had brought plastic wrap, baggies, foil and such...but made due somehow with it. We brought our own coffee and creamer and was happy that they supplied the paper cones we forgot to bring.

The property is just breathtaking. The beach is a nice thing to have in a place like The Keys which isn't really known for soft sand. They've done a great job designing this property. They were sold out, yet it never felt like more than half full. I never had to fight for a lounge at the lagoon or poolside. We rented jet skies. It was a highlight for the teens in the group. All the water sports equipment is in top condition. Since the property is located on the Gulf side, there were spectacular sunsets everyday right on property. We had a drink from the Tiki bar one night and it was very good.

The parking is a little bit of a problem. The spaces are on the small side and seem to challenge people, making that experience a little difficult. The only other problem was that we had a hard time getting the front desk to answer the phone. That was somewhat bothersome at times. We never figured out why that was such a problem.

We ate at Butterfly Cafe our final night and the meal was outstanding. I had the Panko crusted grouper and it was to die for. Great service. Adequate wine list.

Would we return? Absolutely. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilyles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the most beautiful place! Everything was spotless and beautifully decorated. Had all the amenities you could want and the staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we ask'ed for. I would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Garden Rooms by a small pool which was quiet and tucked away by lots of shrubs and coconut trees. Also next to the fitness center for an early or late evening workout.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great staff great location we were treated like kings. I can't say enough about the great staff and wonderful location at this First Class Resort. Loved everything about our stay in early Spring of 2014. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit that was furnished very well with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The bar and beach area were great and we enjoyed every minute of our relaxing time there. A huge thank you to Summer Evans and her front office staff for making our visit to the Keys a vacation to remember. We will be back.

Room Tip: South side room was great !
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews