We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for couples”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Tranquility Bay looks beautiful when you view it online. My husband and I went to Marathon on the second part of our honeymoon. We did the first part in Key Largo! Two thumbs up for Key Largo! So, we messed up on booking and forgot to book for four nights. We only had three nights booked. Fortunately they were able to get us in that night into a smaller room, so we were grateful for that! Tranquility Bay is noisy and not very private. There are a lot of rules. We booked a room with an ocean view and did not get it. :( No breakfast available. The patios and decks are right next to each other with no privacy. It's a condo style. Master bed and bath are super small with no room to get around with another person in the room. Nowhere to put your suitcase. Wouldn't recommend this place for a romantic getaway. But if you have a large family then this is your place!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    621
    235
    121
    78
See reviews for
1,660
849
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The resort is absolutely gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. The sunset at the Tiki bar is outstanding. Beautiful beach is even better than the impression you get from pictures. If you make your booking pay attention that you get waterfront cottages or at least water view cottages close to the beach. We did not use the restaurant because the sunset from the Tiki bar was so impressive that we finally stayed there avery single day.

Room Tip: Take waterfront cottages or at least water view cottages close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TM8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As a 30 yr resident in Florida (first time in Keys) alot of research was done to find the best accommodations for our family. This was it. I could not have picked a better place for 4 adults and one 11 yr old. There are so many things for family and adults. Considering making reservations for next vacation. The beach house was terrific and the Butterfly and Tiki were delicious and very enjoyable. Never knowing for sure what to expect when in Florida as there are so many choices was made easier by Tripadvisor. Thank you

Room Tip: Beach front houses are spacious and quiet. 3 BR units are 2 floors look out over the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Loved loved loved this place. Beautiful and looks exactly like in the pictures! The pool is huge and great. The beach filled with fine white sand that our baby had fun playing with. Beautiful sunset views at the beach. Great food at tj tiki bar (and drinks too!) a bit of sea grass in the water was just a nuisance. All i can say we just left and im already planning for next year!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The pictures do not do it justice, very beautiful hotel and such a comfortable room. We stayed in the garden rooms which were secluded and had our own pool, but the main one was close by too. Bed was amazing, fell asleep very quickly! Only disappointments were there are plastic cups in the room and housekeeping never gave us new toiletries so when they ran out we were stuck. Reception have a stock of shampoos etc so they were happy to provide extra but was just an inconvenience when you wanted to shower straight away. We also had our bath mats removed and not replaced so had to request new ones! Be prepared not to have breakfast in the hotel as they do not serve it but a brilliant dinner at The Butterfly Cafe. We found out on arrival that the sister hotel is The Parrot Ket in Key West (looked great as well, nice pool bar and you get breakfast!) which you can use at no extra cost. All in all a good hotel, and next door to a great attraction!

Room Tip: Beachfront would have an amazing view. Try and get a second floor room, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The80sTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The units were nice enough but nothing special and certainly nothing more than I would expect for the price. I would neither complain nor praise it except for the wifi. I can live without internet, just like I can live without hot water - but I don't expect to deny myself either at these prices. When I complained to the front desk that the wi-fi was sometimes ridiculously slow and sometime just not working, they continuously told me that it was a problem with my computer. That was odd since my family had 3 laptops and 4 iPhones all experiencing the same problem. Eventually I figured out I could walk across US1 to the Juice Bar, buy a glass of Papaya juice, and get perfectly fine wi-fi (no problem with my computer - surprise!). So I paid for a room with internet access - but that's not what I got.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank catalyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've been coming to Marathon for the last several years and at one point even had my own place here for over a year.

This trip, I had a group of five people with me and needed to find a hotel/resort with more rooms...

I rented a two-bedroom cottage at Tranquility Bay and instantly feel in love with the property.

From the moment you walk in, it feels like home. The cottages are the perfect size for a weekend get away, or even a few week vacation.

The tiki bar has an extensive drink menu and great food. The fish dip rocks...

Pool is huge, and that's if you don't want to go to the pristine beach.

I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
9.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 17 in Marathon
257 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Property: Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing