We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Indigo Reef Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indigo Reef Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Quiet, beautiful location. Great sunsets. Homes are well appointed and clean. Close to stores and restaurants. Friendly neighbors.convenient boat anchorage. Parking spaces are limited but you get the hang of it. Well worth going.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DonaldGlisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    24
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous three bedroom unit.... completely updated inside -- new kitchen, bathrooms, furnishings. Great view from the patio(s) and beautiful, quiet pool with great lounge chairs and umbrellas. We didn't bring a boat, but each unit has access to a boat slip during their stay. We used Keys Caribbean as our rental agency and they were very professional and thorough. Thanks for a great week -- this was our fist visit to the Keys, but hopefully not our last!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our 3/2 condo was nice but showing signs of age. Dirty slipcovers on living room furniture was the worst. The boat facilities are great, the view is really nice but the staff that monitors the grounds are rude! A security guard came through the pool area one afternoon and just started ranting about the fact he would tow our car in ONE HOUR if we were parked illegally- which we weren't! When he slowed down his rant long enough for me to get A word in I asked him who I could speak to about the swarms of ants living in the pool chair cushions. His response was "Talk to yourself! This is the Keys- get used to it. There are ants everywhere. I suggest you put Jolly Ranchers out like I do at the trailer park so they all go to it." Needless to say, he was a jerk. He then went on to brag that he was an ex Navy Seal if anyone wanted to mess with him.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelers4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Beautiful, secluded town homes with wonderful porches overlooking the Florida Bay! Nice yard, docks, pool etc.

My family loves it! A lot of private owners that rent them out through real estate firms...not inexpensive, but so worth it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here with friends(separate unit) to lobster for a week. Beautiful place! We were fortunate to have our boat slip just a few steps from our back door, very convenient for coming and going on the boat.

Views from the balcony were absolutely lovely, the unit was comfortable and attractive, well furnished and had everything we needed for the week, right down to the high-end margarita machine. The grounds were well kept and although most of the units appeared to be full, it didn't feel crowded. The parking spaces were tight and the unit was tiled throughout (upstairs and downstairs) so with our three kids it did seem noisy at times, but those little details would not keep us from coming back, we loved every minute of our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Key, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our fourth stay at Indigo Reef. We meet our friends annually for Lobster Season.
With easy access to the Gulf and Ocean, through Vaca Cut, it is a great place to stay when traveling with a boat. Views are amazing, people friendly and the pool, refreshing.
Sam was wonderful during our stay, delivering towels, placemats, and even a new refrigerator (ice machine was not working upon arrival). No hassle check in. We will return, for sure!

Room Tip: Check out the dock assignment for each unit. Our boat had to "sleep" on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Indigo Reef Marina Resort is the perfect place to plan your next vacation. We spent a week in August at the Indigo Reef with our three children. The grounds are immaculate. Our three bedroom condo was spotless when we arrived. To say the kitchen was well equipped would be an understatement. Top of the line pots and pans, mixing bowls and baking dishes galore, culinary knives and every utensil a chef might need to cook up a Florida Keys dinner! We were delighted to fry up fresh snapper and yellowtail after a day of fishing in the bay. Our "snapper hole" was within four minutes from the dock. The kids stopped counting when the 39th fish was caught! All it took was a bag of chum a a shrimp on a hook!
We rented a 23" Parker from Captain Pip's Marina. It was a new adventure everyday... fishing, gathering starfish at sandbars, snorkeling and spotting big fish offshore at Sombrero Lighthouse. It was always great to come home to the Indigo Reef. Oh- I forgot to mention the resort's swimming pool! It is large in size and the perfect place to make a splash at the end of a day. The families we met were very nice. At night, most are sitting on their porches with cocktails and the BBQ's rolling. What a relaxing vacation! Our only regret... we couldn't stay another week!
If you are looking for a memorable vacation in the Florida Keys... and your a bit of a vacation snob... your search ends here. The Indigo gets five stars... only because six stars aren't an option! Have fun!! And, don't go without having dinner at Lazy Days. The food is excellent and the sunrise is a simply breathtaking!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
1.5 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
4.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
8.3 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort

Property: Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort
Address: 11600 1st Avenue Gulf, Marathon, FL 33050-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Hotel Marathon
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort Marathon, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing