We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall a nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arvada_D
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall a nice place”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Unit 51 faces the water and Indigo Reef is very well maintained. Unit had porches up and down but bring bug spray. Complex is on flight path for Marathon Airport so small aircraft and private jet noise can be annoying. We had two vehicles so only having one parking spot near unit was a negative. They have extra parking by clubhouse but its a haul from this unit. Grills are down by boat dock and charcoal only.

Unit was clean and more-or-less maintained but they need to fix frozen Margarita maker as it only shave ice, and the toaster needs to be replaced, other minor issues like master bath fixture handles coming off and downstairs 1/2 bath fan is very loud. All 3 bedrooms are upstairs as well as the washer and dryer. Unit 51 is end unit so you get a few extra windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diablodog...
Marco Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a lovely couple of weeks in this villa,could not fault anything everyone very friendly including owners who were also very helpful would definitely stay again if visiting marathon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJV
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodations for Keys Vacation”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son and daughter in law stayed here for a week in June. It is located in Marathon which is close to both Key West and the Islamorada/Key Largo area to travel back and forth daily. We flew into Miami and drove about 2-1/2 hours to Marathon.

The condo community is very well maintained. All units face the water and this condo has a perfect sunset view. We enjoyed sitting on the porches in the evening watching the "ball drop". Note: Bring bug spray.

Inside the condo was stylish, clean, and had every amenity we could have asked for. We especially enjoyed the frozen Margarita maker! The AC worked great which was definitely needed in the summer heat. There was plenty of space on the bottom floor so we never felt crowded. Upstairs had 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, as well as the washer and dryer. Both floors had outdoor porches facing the water.

We didn't have a boat this trip, and it was too windy several days to get out on the water very much anyway. If you do have a boat, this is the perfect location to gain access to both the bay water and the Atlantic waters. However, the pool is superb. We spent several afternoons chilling in the pool getting refreshed after being in and out all day. There is also an ice machine at the pool area. However, it got low at night so it was best to get ice earlier if needed.

We loved this complex and would definitely return. Mr. Zito was easy to work with and took care of everything we needed promptly. It is close to many good restaurants and tiki bars. We especially loved the Lighthouse Grill at the Faro Blanco/Hyatt and the Chiki Tiki at Burdines. Loved all of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Indigo Reef was the perfect place for a vacation. The Villa was big, spacious and immaculate. I will return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPSta...
Staunton, VA
1 review
“Perfect month”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The townhouse was lovely and in excellent condition. The views were extraordinary. The pool was lovely and warm. We even saw a mother and baby manatee in the canal. We found lots of good restaurants on the water, many of which we walked to. Our four week stay was absolutely delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Marathon was a little trashy outside of the resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott S
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The first thing you should no about Indigo Reef is that they are individually owned and operated. With that said we rented Unit #51 from John Zito. The unit was just as described, very clean, well appointed, with a fantastic view. The unit has everything that you could want in a Fl. Keys vacation. John is very responsive to any needs, we had a minor issue with the fridge on Sunday night and he had a repairman out to fix it Monday morning. The townhouse is well appointed and all of the furnishing were in great condition. We have rented from VRBO, Flip Key, etc.. with great success and this was no exception, in fact this was one of the nicest places we have ever rented. The place is so nice I hate to give it a good review for fear that it will be all booked up next year when we go to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing