We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Family dinner”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Family dinner”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After spending the day at Theater of the Sea, it was very relaxing to have dinner at a rooftop tiki hut with a great breeze. Very casual atmosphere. The prices were reasonable and the food was delicious. The reviews are true, the fries are the best I've ever had! Thank goodness for TripAdvisor, otherwise we would have never known about this place. It's off the beaten path, but well worth the hunt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casseycorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    587
    121
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We always stop here at least once when we are in the Keys and talk about it frequently when we are back in Maine. Delicious food, great service and amazing atmosphere. Have never been disappointed. Slightly off the beaten path but well worth seeking out!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marina side dining”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Like many of the keys restaurants this one is located at a marina, casual setting rooftop sitting, over looking the waterway. Food was fairly priced, pretty good selection from burgers to seafood platter. Our group of five all eat something different and everyone enjoyed the meal. Margaritas where not to our liking, but good selection of beers. As with many of these places it's in the mangrove area so the bugs come out at night. Was not bad when we where there, but as leaving the table behind us asked for bug spray and they got a choice of 4 kinds. LOL

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott-Nooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMY FOOD FOR LOW PRICES!!! GREAT VIEW!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Best burgers! Great fish! Absolute best fries!!! Low price!!!! Cute little tiki restaurant that looks over the water. Loved watching 2 dolphins and several sting rays swim by as we ate! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Megz_willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sat outside in a nice breeze! Mousetraps on the table to hold the check in conditions like that! Waitresses were very knowledgeable about the menu items and helped with certain accommodations for my fiancé (spices on the side). I had the green chile burger and it was fantastic! Better than a C-in-P you'd get somewhere else in the Keys!! We saw 3 sailboats come in and dock while we were there! Even the captain of our snorkeling trip that morning (Spirit Snorkeling) told us Burdines Waterfront was a great place for lunch! Will definitely be back next time we're in Marathon!! Nice selection of beers, too! Wish they were on draft, but no complaints. Prices were very reasonable for the quality and quantity of food we got! The reviews about the fries aren't exaggerating!! Didn't even THINK about putting ketchup on them...they were that good all on their own!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dwightbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing