We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and Wonderful”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual and Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The food and service here are great. Cold beer, and and best hush puppies. The view of the sunset was pretty amazing, too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,109
    576
    118
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Burgers can't be beaten!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

There's not much to say apart from WOW! This is one of those places that looks completely unassuming, and is a bit tucked away, but is totally worth seeking out. We both agreed that they were the best burgers and fries we'd ever had - simply delicious. And the fried key lime pie.....oh my god that was good! We went twice in a week because it was just divine. The service was brilliant, and the laid-back atmosphere and location were just perfect. And it was one of the cheapest meals we had all holiday. One of those places you tell everyone about because you're so excited to have found it. Go there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lunch two days in a row..”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This restaurant is located on the second floor right on the water. There is a lift for someone with physical difficulties. What a great view of the water and all the boats.

We read about the famous Chili Cheeseburgers, so we had to go and try them. We all ordered one. The staff was very accommodating will all our requests. One will no onion, another no pickles, etc, etc. The beer was super cold and served in a coozie.

The fries with the special seasoning were very good. Remember to only ask for one order. One order will serve 4 people and still have some left over.

Company arrived the next day and they were hungry. Soooooo off to Burdines again. We varied on the ordering and were not disappointed with anything. The Fried Key Lime pie was very good. Go for it !!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chip1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING FRIED KEY LIME PIE!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, but the fried key lime pie... OMG!!!!!!!!
It's a place where the locals love to hang out! Right on the marina, you can pull up on your boat and go in for some food!!! Great food not to mention!

Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tuna salad ever!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This was some of the best food we had in the keys. Beautiful water front view. 1 person had a mahi sandwhich and it was a generous portion and cooked perfectly. 2 people had hamburgers and said they were the best ever. I had fresh tuna salad that had capers in it. I had it cold on mutligrain bread. Delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing