We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
980
457
115
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
457
115
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse grill faro blanco yacht club light house free breakfast yogurt the breakfast area newer hotel very nice hotel mile bridge marina area room was spacious turtle hospital would definitely stay here again great place to stay bahia honda state park king bed
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Such a wonderful getaway to the Keys! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and it is consistently excellent! Rooms clean, well appointed and comfortable. But what really makes this place special is the Faro Blanco marina, lighthouse bar and grill and the amazing staff! After a busy morning diving and lionfish hunting we returned to have drinks and lunch at the bar. Totally exhausted afterward we fell asleep and awoke hungry but didn’t want to go out. With no room service I ventured down to the lobby where Deamion Stewart took fabulous care of me! He fixed a delicious pizza and when he found out it was my birthday he included wine on the house! It was beyond superb, really hit the spot and he went above and beyond. His co-worker (sorry I didn’t get his name) was equally gracious and charming! It is because of service like this that we will continue to return to Hyatt Place Marathon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Star D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Star D and belated Happy Birthday ! Thank you so much for celebrating with us. I will be sure to let Deamion and Otis know that you mentioned them & their superior pizza making skills. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Room was clean and was tidy everyday. Pool was nice and clean. Pool towels were provided in room. Staff was Friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great! Well located and easy to get to the other Keys. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jckrusls4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you jckrusls4us - We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Had 3 rooms here from Sept 7-10th. Rooms were all very clean with very comfortable beds. Had no issues at all with rooms, FYI there is no microwaves in rooms which for us was no big deal but others may expect one. There is one available 24/7 in the restaurant are if you need one though. Was able to fish off the Faro Blanco docks by the rocks at night and caught quite a few small snappers, grunts and catfish. Main pool is very nice and large, second pool is actually behind the lighthouse grill which is on property but not affiliated with Hyatt, its a pretty small pool right of the bar and we didn't use. All in all a very nice hotel, excellent breakfast buffet and front desk customer service. Would recommend and wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank singletraveler040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for the great review singletraveler040 ! I hope you took some of those snappers to the Lighthouse Grill and had them cook them up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Hotel isnt the best, breakfast starts at 7 so don't expect to wake up early and eat with there. The staff is on the slower laid back side which makes things hard. The a.c. is very loud. We had 2 rooms and both had the same issue. But the location is great. Fishing charters right outside and a great restaurant that will cook up your fish for you after a fishing trip!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ncordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello ncordi -
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I'd like to follow up on your report of loud AC and perhaps the "slow staff." If you have a chance, could you please let me know what rooms you were in - just a quick email would be great KThurman@Spottswood.com. Thank you, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed at the Hyatt Place in Marathon on our way back from Key West. Being a family of five we needed a large room, which this hotel was able to accommodate. The prices are in line with other higher level hotels of the Keys, and offer the same level of quality.

Overall, the hotel is very clean and orderly. There is a computer area that you can use. In dining area you can order drinks or even some Starbucks coffees. This place is not a full service Starbucks, so don't expect Fraps. There is a pool, which we didn't use due to our later arrival and the weather. To the rear of the hotel is the Lighthouse Grill restaurant, which isn't a part of the hotel, but offers guests a 15% discount.

Our only interaction with the staff was at check-in and check-out, but they were attentive and courteous.

When we got to our room we were extremely happy at choosing this hotel. The room was very sharp looking with nice furniture. Even our puppy loved it. It made us want to stay longer than one night. :) The room was very clean and had no issues at all.

A breakfast buffet comes with your room, and it is comparable to most other chains. The food was fine.

I would love to write more, but having stayed only one night you really don't get a chance to experience much. I will say this, that if we will need to stay a night or more in Marathon, then this place will be our first choice. Good job Hyatt Place Marathon!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank czgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMarathon, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you czgator ! Please come back and stay longer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews