We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation home.”
Oceanfront! with outstanding views... 4 bedroom 3 bath with a Pool and a Pier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront! with outstanding views... 4 bedroom 3 bath with a Pool and a Pier
The View!! Pool and the View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Oceanfront! with outstanding views... 4 bedroom 3 bath with a Pool and a Pier
The View!!
Pool and the View
The front of the house with the new driveway and landscaping
The 40 foot Oceanfront Patio
From the Air! Picture from a tenant (thank you)
Looking down at the pier and pool from the patio
The 3rd floor (King) Master Bedroom with an amazing view
View from the 3rd Floor Master Bedroom with Captain Jack
The 3rd floor Master Bedroom
The 3rd Floor Double Slipper tub with an outstanding view!
The Master Bath off the 2nd King Bedroom
The second floor King bedroom with its own bathroom
Queen bedroom
The relaxing pool area
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom Views
Kitchen Views
The Amazing View!!!  in the morning
The Kitchen
View from the Living Room
The 4 Aluminum Beach Cruisers
Reflections in the Mirror
Bathroom off the hall
The patio off of the 3rd floor master bedroom
3rd Floor Master Bathroom
One window in the Twin Bedroom
Watching a storm go by on our paddleboard
The 2nd King Bedroom
Lizard in the yard!
Fishing from the Pier ... Kayaks in tow
Queen Bedroom 2
The Pier
Sunrise
The house from the Water
Full Kitchen
Laundry
Looking down at the pool from the patio
Sunrise 2
The park within walking distance ( .2 miles away)
The Park down the street... Perfect for kids
Sunrise
Reflections of a sunset... with paddleboard and kayak
From the Air! Picture from a tenant (thank you)  A lot of room on both sides of the house
The 3rd floor master bath tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stefan K
1 review
“Excellent vacation home.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a whole week with my family.. The house is run with very much empathy and a great aspect for details. We missed nothing and had a great week. I can recommend this vacation home for everyone who is looking for a perfect rental home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks Stefan!! Thank you for making the trip to the U.S. and the Florida Keys for your Family Vacation. We hope to see you back again. We are glad you had a great time.

Sincerely,
Todd and Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful,”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This house is completely over the top it has absolutely everything you need to have a superb vacation. Looking forward already to our family reunion next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you Judy! We are looking forward to working with you again next year! And Thank You for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
Sincerely,
Todd and Jamie Stangl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“First time to the Keys and we loved it!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic place, endless ocean views! This place is new, clean, spacious and just lovely. Can't beat the views from literally every room in the house. My family has younger kids and we loved it - both the house and the Marathon setting! Close enough to anything we wanted to do during our stay - Dolphin Research Center, Turtle Hospital, Dry Tortugas ferry, great restaurants - but still "away from it all". Everything you need is there - kitchen is well stocked and entertainment (if you need any other than relaxing in the pool or on the patio!) is provided with paddleboards, bikes, etc. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: If I had to come up with something -- split 2nd & 3rd bedroom setup from masters with young kids
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Wow! Thank You! It made our day to read this! We feel the same when we are at the house. Come back anytime! Once again Thank you!

Sincerely,
Todd and Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Does not get any better than this!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We truly enjoyed a week in Marathon at this beautiful home. The owners are outstanding and truly have some extra touches that made the vacation wonderful. We have rented vacation homes for the past ten years and this is the BEST! The accommodations were spacious and well designed. The extra bonus were pool and ocean toys! Additionally the owners offered recommendations for great area restaurants!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Outstanding! Thanks so much for the Kind review. We are so glad that you had a great time at the House on the Ocean. We love it as well! Please come back, we would love to have you!

Sincerely,
Todd and Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyR...
1 review
“Perfect place for a multi-family stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We truly enjoyed your home. The pool, house, view, kitchen, location-- were all perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking any meal. Loved having a washer and dryer!! Night swimming was awesome with the colored lights. (The kids loved it!) Park was fun to catch little lizards. Bikes awesome! Dunkin Donuts around the corner. We went to Sombrero Beach to get the sand in our toes feeling, which is a five minute drive. (:
We also went to Theater of the Seas while there, everyone enjoyed it (from 67 to 8). We caught fish right off the dock! My husband kayaked every day.
I have to say the kids were in the pool whenever possible. It's a beautiful pool and a beautiful home. We will definitely be back!
Todd and Jamie are so easy to contact and get information from. Super easy! Pull right in and enjoy. Super fun! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Perfect! Thank you for taking the time to write up your experience. We really appreciate it! Come back anytime!

Sincerely,
Todd and Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V
North Scituate, Rhode Island
1 review
“A gorgeous home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We decided to have a family reunion and brainstormed about locations for the gathering. We were coming from the midwest and the northeast and knew we wanted to be in a mild climate. The images of the house on-line piqued our interest. It looked so beautiful! We talked with Todd, the owner, who was so accommodating, helpful and friendly. He gave us information about restaurants, snorkeling, fishing, groceries and much more. He was quick to respond to our questions and very informative.
The house is beautiful! It is very clean and well cared for. Every room has a view of the sea. The attention to detail felt luxurious from the comfortable beds with nice linen to the well supplied kitchen. The porch extends the entire length of the house and we were on it for hours every day. The pool is brand new and lovely. We loved the kayaks and paddle boards.
Overall we had a delightful time and would highly recommend this home to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank You! And thank you for the recommendation and taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it and we are so glad that you a great time. Please come again anytime!

Sincerely,
Todd and Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coldinohi...
New Springfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is an amazing,beautiful,clean home right on the ocean. The views and sunrises are the best. Our family enjoyed fishing off the dock,tanning by the pool,and using the kayaks and paddleboards. We also used the bikes to sight see,go to the grocery store and get coffee in the morning. The owners are very helpful and caring. Cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review! We really appreciate it and we are so glad that you had a great time at our Vacation Home on the Ocean. We would love to have you stay again! Thank you!

Todd and Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing