We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sandwiches/platters”
Review of La Nina Market

La Nina Market
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches/platters”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

my husband I must have passed this place a thousand times. it has a walk up window and a restaurant entrance. I've always seen people at the walk up window especially during lunch time. this was our first time and we tried the pork sandwich. not only was a sandwich packed with the pork meat but it also was amazingly tender, flavorful and juicy. 1 sandwich is definitely enough for two people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaPags26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    58
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great sandwiches, friendly service! We got take out and everything we got was fresh and delicious. Give it a try!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
192 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our return from key west. Steak sandwich & Cuban. Authentic and delicious. Fast service cooked fresh & value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Princesskathmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were in the mood for some Cuban cuisine but wanted to carry out. We went to the window at La Nina and ordered the following: One serving of Ropa Vieja which is a like a pot roast slow cooked with green peppers, onions, tomato sauce and seasonings. This was enough for 4 people! We also ordered 2 orders of Moro rice which is rice that has been cooked with black beans. Again, enough for 4 people. We also got 2 orders of Tostones which are green fried plantains and 4 pasteles de carne which are 4 meat pies. All in all enough for 4 people and only 2 of us! For all of this food it was only $22! If you want good Cuban food and LOTS of it go to La Nina!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyLimeKottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small location but Big flavor”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I had lunch here today. Although the restaurant is small, the food is so tasty! Our server said her family have been the new owners for two months. She was very friendly and helped us with our food choices. The servings were large enough we had leftovers! the food was wonderful, especially the sweet plantains!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0mWh0L0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Nina Market also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Nina Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing