We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Grill

Hurricane Grill
Ranked #38 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed close by and did not want to sit in the room. Had drinks , pizza, watched baseball. Good time. everyone was friendly. Music. Local place for sure. Not high end, but fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Hurricane Grill, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Definitely not just for locals but when you're here, that kinda makes you local
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    146
    53
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Where the locals hang out! Best chicken wings in town...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

First time checking this out. If I lived here, or (when I live here) this would have to be the place to meet people and get the best deals around. I went on wing night I think were .23 cents a wing.. the order came out within minutes of me unfolding a napkin. Bartender "Meagan" was on point and running a hundred miles an hour but was able to cover a large number of people in a glance. I wish we had that kind of talent in our local city. Food was so good , I think i would have trouble sharing. Neat hurricane wall tracker for future hurricanes to keep up with. Seems like they keep a variety of specials for each day of the week. Can't wait to go back and see what tonight brings. Yes..... go.!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirk g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great wings, small town atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The wing special on thursday had the restaurant packed. I would recommend mild and trash can. Beer was a little pricey. Service was a little slow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to watch football games!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lots of tvs, game specials & places to sit. Mandy is a great server! She works hard every Sunday to make sure everyone enjoys their game!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Hurricane Grill, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed everything and you never had to leave poolside to be fed well and have fun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great at Hurricane!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We go to wing night every Thursday! Best meal and fun for the money! We always sit in Wendy's section. Always take our out if town guests here too!! Service is always excellent. I just wonder what really happened to make the "lady" above write that review! First time I have ever heard a bad thing about Wendy's service and attitude!! We'll be back next Thursday and sit in Wendy's section to enjoy our wings and fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hurricane Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing