We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marathon Key Beach Club
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Mary, FL
17
Reviewed 9 June 2006

Our trip was post hurricane Wilma. That means we couldn't keep our boat and jet ski in the water. The marina is no longer there. They do have a ramp but is in poor condition. I found a large public launch a mile down on 33rd street though. The condo was nice. Everything was clean. Their "garage" parking was nice and kept my black car cool the whole time I was there which was a bonus. The pool was large and clean. The bar could have stayed open later than 4:30 but there are pleanty near by. It was a great place to stay and would stay there again. By the way, I recommend the Starfish snorkling boat 2 miles down on the right if you don't have your own boat.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2006

Beautiful accommodations! Fully stocked with even a washer and dryer inside the unit. Location is in the heart of Marathon and you can walk everywhere. Our two-bedroom, two bath was clean as a whistle. King sized bed in the master bedroom was a relaxing joy. Even a TV in the master bedroom! The balcony overlooked the Gulf of Mexico and the sunsets were spectacular! Marathon is a fun town with plenty of shopping, restaurants, beautiful public beach and even a play house theatre across the street. Staff was extremely helpful and check in was a breeze.

There is a HUGE swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs to sun on. Great hot tub by the pool. Vegetation on the grounds were spectacular. Feels very much like a secluded private hideaway. Walk out to the street and you are in the heart of all of the activities in Marathon.

We will definitely go back again, and again! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank KaileeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
mount airy,n.c.
17
Reviewed 6 August 2005

we recently stayed at MKBC for the first time and I was not impressed. I felt that there was alot of false advertisement especially related to the ammeneties. The unit was not very clean to start with and there were these tiny bugs all over the kitchen and even on the bathroom counters and in the showers. We went to the office to reserve some of the equipment they said that they had and found that there was no boci ball sets b/c they said that they all got lost. Down on the so called beach area there was an old volleyball net that was just lying on the beach all torn up. THe tennis rackets were so old that my children were unable to play with them and there was no way we were going to rent the bikes as old as they were. I just felt that the place was a bit run down and that if they were going to advertise that they had all these great activities then they should update a bit. I would not stay here again. I did not feel that we got our moneys worth.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2005

The room was noisy and the rooms are a little old.

A very, very friendly staff helped us and for a place with a private beach the price was great (we used a coupon). It was all clean.

The location of the motel was very pleasant. Unfortunately we stayed here only for 1 night.

We abolutely recommend this motel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Corretje71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sarasota, FL
13
Reviewed 12 June 2005

We have been vacationing at the MKBC for many years and wouldn't trade our unit for anything. We love everything about the place--the people, the facility, our unit, the atmosphere--everything! Actually, we are considering purchasing another week as one week just isn't enough. We have never had a problem that has not received immediate attention from the friendly staff. I would recommend the MKBC to anyone looking for a wonderful, laid-back vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2005

We always stay at the Marathon Key Beach Club and have always enjoyed it. This year we went a little early and had to deal with Memorial Day traffic...big mistake...we won't go back that weekend in the future. We always stay in Building A and have a wonderful view of the bay and our boat. Dockmaster Dave is terrific and helpful, we never worry about the boat or stuff in it. The units are nice but this year we suffered with swarms of flying ants. We know its Florida but the kids are freaked out by the bugs. Management did whatever they could to help the problem but there wasn't much they could do other than spray all the time. We love the pool area and the pool bar. The tiki bar and sunset pier are great at sunset and the kids love to fish there. Our only disappoinment there is the continental breakfast served poolside each morning. As guests of MKBC and not Banana Bay, we are not supposed to touch the food. For the amount we are paying to stay there and the fact that both places share all the amenities, the breakfast should be available to all. Every morning you hear parents telling their kids that they aren't allowed to have any of it. Well, the food is out until 10am, are we suppose to keep our kids away from the pool until then so that they don't accidently take a banana when they see all these other people helping themselves??? Other than that, we love to stay there and will continue to in the future. If you boat , fish, or snorkle, the location is perfect. We would and always do highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LauraP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Red Hook, NY
18
Reviewed 10 April 2005

Great place to stay. Condo was clean & spacious. Property had a great
tropical atmosphere from the lush trees & plants to the big caged iguanas
and talking bird. Great sunset area with bar and fishing pier. The pool
was large and clean. Chrissy & John took great care of us at the bar &
restaurant. Food was good. We found it easier to eat there than go out and
fight traffic & crowds at other restaurants. Sombrero beach was very
pretty & not as crowed as Bahia Honda although we liked Bahia Honda
for the scenic bridge walk with great views. The keys are a great place to
go to relax in the sun, boat & fish. Otherwise, there's not much else to do there. The turtle hospital was interesting & educational for the kids. If
you're not going to swim with the dolphins, the Dolphin Research Center
is not worth the admission price. Key West was fun for a night out.
Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.4 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
4.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
4.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marathon Key Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marathon Key Beach Club

Address: 4560 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2332
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Marathon
Price Range: £82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marathon Key Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Marathon Key Beach Club Hotel Marathon
Marathon Key Beach Club Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing