We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
561
628
255
75
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
628
255
75
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarpon creekbreakfast roomhi expresskey westcinnamon rollsthin wallsfree breakfastbar grillthird flooryogurtnice poolclean hotelpool areahalf waybeds were comfortablebahia honda state parkwater view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

On the spur of the moment, when we couldn't get a New Year's night reservation in Key West (where we had reservations for the rest of the week) we decided to see what was available a little north of there and found this Holiday Inn Express. We were delighted with what we found! Really nice hotel, friendly people, comfortable room, great beds - definitely more upscale than I remember this brand being when it started. Good "free" breakfast, reasonable rate. And they have a pool (which we didn't use). First time to stop in Marathon, and we were quite impressed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misselaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had cancelled Christmas week hotel reservation in Key West as we watched the weather reports fluctuate. When weather looked good for Marathon, made a last minute reservation for one night in advance by a week or so. The rate was over $200 when we booked, it more than doubled online a day or two later. Could have gotten the room for much less of course if booked far in advance. Stayed on the first floor around the corner from the check-in desk and could see the breakfast room down the hall. Turned out to be a really quiet and convenient room location in the building for sleeping. Hotel had a nice clientele. Room cleanliness was outstanding with Neutrogena toiletries. Very fresh and immaculate bedding and bath. Maybe the cleanest bedding we ever saw. We are "pull back and inspect the sheets and look under the mattress" travellers. The staff had a "yes we can" and "can do" customer service style with a smile. Good air freshness. Staff had inherent class and good judgement but were also well trained in customer service. Breakfast was generous with hardworking breakfast staff who hustled to keep the individual size servings of yogurt and milk and the coffee in supply. Perfect to make a day trip to Bahia Honda and Key West.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cranburyneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family of four stayed at a double-queen bed room for two nights. The room had high ceilings and was quite spacious. We were at Marathon for the first time, and found few brand-name hotels around. With a 5-year-old, we found Holiday Inn to be a more predictable choice. Surprisingly we did a lot of activities on-site. We had lunch at the Tarpon Creek restaurant, and tried the local Hogfish which was delicious. We signed up for the kayak trip to the mangroves right from the marina next door. We also used the hotel pool for an afternoon dip.

All in all, the room was good value. The only downside was the complimentary breakfast that was not very good. We ended up buying breakfast from MacDonald's (about 15 min drive away).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side of the pool will have better views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WahEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed two nights on our way to Key West.
Friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is conveniently located and walking distance to two restaurants. The hotel in general and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. It seems that it has been refurbished one or two years ago. We stayed 3 adults in a large double and it was perfect. Continental breakfast is OK although not exceptional (has some fresh fruits though). I would strongly recommend it for a stop-over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for two nights in late December. Used the Holiday Inn Express just as a base and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable although we didn’t spend much time in the hotel. The pool area was a welcome attraction for the children. Continental breakfast was included which consisted of a comprehensive self service offering with a plentiful supply of everything (unfortunately the pancake machine was out of action).
The WiFi is very fast and works well. It requires a 6 digit code that you get when you check in although each time you leave and come back to the hotel you will need to re-enter it, so save the code.
We had a room overlooking the car park although for a two night stay it was fine.
Would stay here again and would definitely look at using the Holiday Inn Express chain more after our experience here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_Cgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews