We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“Nice Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived to a nice new clean room; the staff at the front desk was more that accommodating. Be sure to go the the Tiki bar out back great Happy Hour and food!!! Just a few steps away! The location is perfect and defiantly in the best part of town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmitch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in Marathon because is was about $125 a night cheaper than a similar hotel in Key West. The Holiday Inn Express is right on the highway and about 30 miles from Key West, so it is an easy and scenic drive. Nice sized pool plus a hot tub. Tiki Bar next to the pool. Food and Beer were pretty pricey. Would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were looking for vacation in florida keys and we are SO glad we chose to stay in Marathon, especially this Holiday Inn, then Key West. The Holiday Inn was very nice- clean rooms, friendly staff, and just a nice newer hotel. Its a great location - heated pool, on a marina where kayaks/jetskies/fishing trips can be taken, and has a good restaurant behind it. I loved being on this island. It was so close to Key West, but much much much quieter. Good restaurants in Marathon as well which the hotel staff suggested.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

stayed there to fish with three friends. Very clean and right on the water. Tarpon Creek restaurant on the same property and a marina behind where our charter was docked. Super convenient and even the breakfast in the morning was good and included. We had a suite room for a bit more room and it was great. For this level of hotel it was all you wanted. very satisfied.

Room Tip: suites are the way to go. not that much more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed 3 days, family of 4. Great location..1 hour to key west, lots of restaurant choices and close to grocery store and other stores if needed. Restaurant behind..meh..charged us $16 for two non alcoholic smoothies for kids...restaurant staff kind of abrupt. Hotel staff excellent..Oliver at front desk had lots of great suggestions for dining and always willing to answer questions even when busy with a smile! Loved in room refrigerator and all day coffee and tea and fresh oranges at blast! Our room on first floor needs new carpet..carpets looked and felt dirty and stained, but air conditioning worked great. Beautiful heated pool with a view that we did not expect when we booked. $220 a night..wouldn't pay anymore..a tad high..but location location I guess.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Spotz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We enjoyed our two-day stay in February at the holiday inn express in marathon Florida. The staff was friendly and courteous, our room was clean and tidy, but the best part for us was the nice pool area with the canal view. They also had a tiki restaurant and bar which had great drinks and food. You also could take a sunset champagne cruise or go diving off the Captain Hook boat docked right there. Nice choice for couples or families.
..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here because it was away from the hustle and bustle of Key West. It is a 1 hour trip into Key West though. Great breakfast and some good restaurants around Marathon. There is one right behind the hotel.
Hotel has all amenities like pool, fitness center etc...there was a trip agent there to organize your trips for snorkeling, diving etc...
Great place..

Room Tip: rooms are all away from the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racquetman_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
14.3 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
0.8 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
798 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon

Address: 13201 Overseas Highway, Mm 53.5, Marathon, FL 33050-3548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range: £139 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you for a fun-loving tropical vacation at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in the fabulous Florida Keys. Stay with us for fun in the sun and the convenience of local businesses, the Florida Keys Marathon Airport (MTH), and local island attractions. Our hotel is pet-friendly and 100% smoke free.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon is located in the heart of the Florida Keys; a short drive from Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Express And Suites Marathon
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon Hotel Marathon
Holiday Inn Marathon
Marathon Holiday Inn
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing