We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation rental!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dolphin Oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side Sun worshiping location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side
Sun worshiping location
Dolphin Oasis front view (before the landscaping)
Pool at Night
Pool and Tiki hut
Kitchen
Den / Game room with 50' flatscreen TV , futo, and bean bag chairs
downstairs Bathroom
game room TV
Octopus room
Octopus Room
Treasure map
Wrap around front deck 2nd floor
double twin bedroom (or can be converted to 1 King bed)
Queen Bedroom
3rd floor balcony canal & ocean view
Master Bedroom
master bedroom sitting area
pool at night with grounds lighting
chess at night
gas powered fire pit
outside Chess / checker game (Large)
Tiki Pool side Lounge
view from sitting at  tiki lounge
Pool with Tiki in background
Privacy Nook
french doors going out to deck overlooking pool
40' in ground heated pool with hot tub
sunset view from deck of house
NEW screened in area off pool area
Real Sand Beach area along the canal side of the house, off dock
new 115' Dockage on canal, only  minutes at idle to the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick R
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation rental!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property is spectacular!! It doesn't feel like a "rental"...it's like visiting someone with an amazing water-oriented home. The owner (Craig) is personally invested in each and every visitor....he went out of his way to share Marathon, boating and fishing details...way beyond the call of duty.....really nice and accommodating guy. Everything with the house was perfect...so we never even met the property manager (Blake), but he was in contact and made his availability 100% for anything that might come up.

I can't describe the amenities and features any better than the ad and other reviews!! You can park yourself here and never leave. You have a beautiful dock (Trex decking, fish cleaning table, water hoses...really nice NEW stuff) 5 minutes to the ocean. Big flat screen TVs everywhere...for TV junkies!! Amazing kitchen with QUALITY appliances...two huge stainless fridges....and a nice size chest freezer (working and ready to use). Porches everywhere...always a nice shady spot or privacy. Tons of water toys...life jackets...fishing rods, etc...

NOTE: (humor) Avoid the homemade bottle opener downstairs...it's fabricated at the wrong angle and will soak you with beer!!!!!!!!

If another vacation to the keys is in our future....it will certainly be at Dolphin Oasis!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you Nick for taking time to leave a review it really helps us to know that everything we have done with the property is noticed and appreciated not to mention showing other potential guests the amenities of the property from the renters point of view.

and on a side note, you are not the first person to hate that IPA bottle opener, it was made by a close Friends mom and I cant bring myself to remove it... but fwi.... there is a way to use it without getting wet but it is tricky and only about 50% of guests figure it out before they leave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraecros...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A true oasis”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic! This was the perfect spot for our family vacation. We enjoyed the secluded outdoor space, including the heated pool and hot tub. The house is convenient to stores, restaurants and lots of activities, or perfect just for a place to relax and read a book. The owner was easy to work with and responsive when we had a little issue with the hot tub heater. It was fixed in no time!
We also rented the boat, which ran flawlessly. The location is conveniently located to the best fishing spots in the world! We are already planning our next trip back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
hope to have you and Ken back again Tara, Thank you for you thoughtful review.
The Roe Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
1 review
“Best vacation EVER”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is beautiful and fully equipped to make everyday so much fun! The hot tub and chess game were definitely some of our favorite things to do at the house. I had two little kiddos that really enjoyed the pool and sand. There is so much to do at this house and it's so close to all the fun activities the keys has to offer. I can't wait for our next vacation there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thankyou for you nice review I am glad you had a great time, and we are looking forward to having you all back soon!!!!!
Craig, Kyra and Caleb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy D
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Best Keys Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So to put it bluntly, this place is awesome! We have been vacationing in the keys for over 25years and this is our favorite so far. As others have mentioned it actually feels as though you are staying on private resort. All the accommodations are out of this world. The floor plan layout is perfect; the family room and kitchen are on the second floor and 3 of the bedrooms on the 3rd floor. This makes for easy sleep for the early birds and no worries for the late nighters. The pool and hot tub kept our 2 year old contempt as we lounged poolside and access to the 26' Cobia kept us from having to bring down our boat, which takes a load of stress off the trip. Did I mention it takes 5 minutes of idle to get to the Ocean, :-) Thumbs Up to anyone considering this rental and by the way, the owners are some of the nicest people we have ever rented from and at this point consider them friends! Don't miss out, book now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Troy, you and your family are always welcome at our home, I am flattered and very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you know we will be looking forward to having you back again!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie B
1 review
“Amazing all around. Backyard pool/hot tub bliss!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great updated home with all the amenities a family could want and more. The backyard was an oasis. The pool and hot tub was clean and perfect for our family. Blake the property manager went far and beyond to make our stay amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
glad you guys enjoyed your stay and it was nice meeting you and you family, come back and visit us again anytime!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J
1 review
“Turned a skeptic into a believer”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first attempt at booking a vacation rental to do some fishing. You hear the horror stories of people renting places that do not look like the pictures or claim to have the amenities they list. The owner Craig assured me I would fall in love with the place when we arrived.

He was right, we fell in love with it. We rented his boat as well, and he hooked us up with a captain to take us out to the Hump and do some fishing.

The house is HUGE, lots of room in the common area. The pool was a nice change, its not a chlorine pool which was a surprise. My son doesn't deal well with chlorinated pools and he was thrilled he could swim. A lot of thought went into the design of the common areas.

We will be planning our next vacation at this same house. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
come back any time tom !!!!!, and Thank You for your review, we love to here our guests opinions of the property and try very hard to work with our guests to make sure you have a great experience in the keys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice230
Hop Bottom, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nothing compares, Amazing Property!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Pictures do not begin to give this home justice!!, this property lives up to its name it is truly an Oasis in a sea of other rental properties., the owner Craig and the property manager Blake went above and beyond to make our stay AMAZING!!!!!!!! They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I have a new favorite destination in the keys.
Staying in marathon was great also as we were close to everything here, 7 mile bridge, key west, great beaches. I could go on and on............ Thank you for a great rental experience see you next year for sure!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was better in person pictures do not give it justice
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing