We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Dolphin Oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side Sun worshiping location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side
Sun worshiping location
Dolphin Oasis front view (before the landscaping)
Pool at Night
Pool and Tiki hut
Kitchen
Den / Game room with 50' flatscreen TV , futo, and bean bag chairs
downstairs Bathroom
game room TV
Octopus room
Octopus Room
Treasure map
Wrap around front deck 2nd floor
double twin bedroom (or can be converted to 1 King bed)
Queen Bedroom
3rd floor balcony canal & ocean view
Master Bedroom
master bedroom sitting area
pool at night with grounds lighting
chess at night
gas powered fire pit
outside Chess / checker game (Large)
Tiki Pool side Lounge
view from sitting at  tiki lounge
Pool with Tiki in background
Privacy Nook
french doors going out to deck overlooking pool
40' in ground heated pool with hot tub
sunset view from deck of house
NEW screened in area off pool area
Real Sand Beach area along the canal side of the house, off dock
new 115' Dockage on canal, only  minutes at idle to the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CountyCla...
Johnson City, New York
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was the best vacation I’ve ever had in Florida! This house is gorgeous and has stunning views from the decks. You feel like your on your very own private vacation. It comes with everything you can ever imagine! Looking forward to booking again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in this fabulous home over February Break. Our party ranged in ages from 7-75. We swam in the pool/hot tub every day as well as every night. The kid, and adults, had so much fun playing corn hole, chess and Tiki Toss. When not enjoying the amazing yard at the house, we went to The Dolphin Research Center and swam with the dolphins. I highly recommend this! It was a highlight of our trip! We also took a snorkeling trip through Captain Pip's Marina. It was a first time adventure for the little ones and the crew was very helpful and patient. The best part of our trip though, was the memories made gathered around the pool area every day just relaxing and connecting as a family. The yard had something for everyone and was where we spent the majority of our time. I would recommend this home to any group looking for an ideal vacation spot! Craig could have not have been more accommodating and was very easy to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank You for your thoughtful review Colleen I am very happy you enjoyed your trip to the Keys as well as our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Doug and Lesley,
thank you for taking the time to leave a review I really appreciate it and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian_Din...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location for a big family gathering”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The three-story house is on a canal on the ocean side of Marathon Key, and while the key's seen some better days (thanks to Irma), the house was in good shape with plenty of parking, a big kitchen and living room, 6 bedrooms (or more), a pool, hot tub and veranda. Great place to hang out and entertain, with a big porch overlooking the book and back yard. There's a dock, too, for anyone with a boat. There are kayaks there, as well. Nice spot. Which the island was in better shape, but things should improve quickly on Marathon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneatel...
skaneateles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation spot for family and/or friends”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank goodness for the wonderful pool/spa. Since we were there Christmas week (9 family members from around the world) none of the beaches in the middle Keys were open so the pool was our all day/every day gathering spot. The middle Keys were devastated by Hurricane Irma and will be months, if not years, before they are fully functional. The nice thing about being in Marathon is that you're only 50 miles from Key West with little or no remaining problems and 50 miles from Key Largo where the scuba/snorkel experience is still available, albeit, limited. None of the reefs off the middle Keys are usable for scuba and/or snorkeling.
The hurricane devastation even affected the local hospital. They are operating out of FEMA type trailers; Winn-Dixie is closed but Publix is open; and Home Depot can't keep stock on the shelves. As soon as a shipment arrives it's out the door. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, Sandra, I am glad you enjoyed the property and took the time to give us your opinion.

After reading your review I was quite concerned with what the status of diving on sombrero reef might be as me and my son both enjoy diving the reef and have not been able to go ourselves since Irma Hit.
So I personally called 3 local dive shops that we use and am happy to report that they are all running daily dive and snorkeling trips out to Sombrero Reef and informed me that the reef faired far better than most had originally expected and is by no means "unusable" (thankfully).
All wanted me to tell all future guests to feel free to contact them directly; Captain Hooks, Halls Diving Center, and Tildens Scuba Center are all open for business and have daily dive packages that go out on Sombrero Reef and offer both diving as well as snorkeling packages.

The Roe Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffetguy...
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful property. We stayed with some friends. The pool and hot tub and the entire property was amazing.

The owners were great to deal with.
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
thank you for the review Greg, Your family is always welcome in our Home!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff D
1 review
“Amazing beach home for the entire family”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't be more pleased with the location, the home, the amenities, or any aspect of this vacation getaway! We have stayed in many different vacation homes in the Key's and you can't help but notice all the little details Craig, the owner has made sure to include in his property for your enjoyment.
The first thing you notice when you arrive and walk through the gate(which is so great to be completely fenced in), is how beautifully landscaped the property is. The pictures on the website don't actually do it justice, because it appears there have been quite some upgrades done since the pictures we posted. It looks and feels like your own private luxury resort. There are multipole authentic palm tiki huts, with furniture, power, fans, and lighting to enjoy poolside and canal side. A sandy beach area to relax of play. Plenty of lounging and deck area. There is even a nice grass area perfect for pets.
Aside from the amazing landscape, there are kayaks, life vests, floats, etc., all for your enjoyment. We took our boat out almost every day and couldn't be more grateful for him having not only a fish cleaning station, but multiple fresh water hoses for rinsing the salt off the boat right when you pull up to the dock. Speaking of the dock, it has all been renovated with a composite(splinter free) decking, including all of the wood decks outside of the home.
As for the home, it was perfect as well. Kitchen was fully furnished and spacious, all the bedrooms were nice and clean, bathrooms clean and furnished as well. There is a very nice large capacity washer and dryer for use while you are staying which was super.

I could go on and on about this place, but just want to end by saying that out of all the houses we have stayed at, I would be very happy to stay here again above all others. The owner was great to deal with, his property manager the same. 4 thumbs up and 10 stars!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thankyou very much for your review of our property I am glad you enjoyed your stay. we went to great lengths to make our property everything you would want is you were staying at a resort, without all the annoying other guests.
We are always updating and making slight additions to keep it fresh and yes, the addition of the "lumber rock" on the main deck makes for a great splinter free deck (not a big fan of pressure treated.)
Hope you have a chance to stay with us again.
The Roe Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing