We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Cooking Meals!”

Woodsby's Countryside Cafe
Ranked #22 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking Meals!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We go here all the time! Great food, fast service, great value of the food for the prices,and of course great staff! Our favorites are Brandy and Tracy! Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    59
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great, all around”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Here in Kissimmee visiting friend. Ate there 3times. Great menu and service. Will go back on future visits.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Love it here”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the best place to get breakfast..... just be careful if you get the full order of biscuits and gravy you may need a wheel barrel to get out sense their biscuits are the size of your head and a full order is a huge. I love their breakfast sandwich bacon crispy and fried egg over easy on a bun that just makes it!!! please enjoy if you do go!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret_Looney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, big portions, excellent prices and great wait staff!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thanks tripadvisor for helping us find this out of the way gem. We always crave homestyle food on vacation and this fit the bill. We ate twice, once for breakfast, once for lunch. I found the french toast, grits, bacon, hash browns and eggs to be a great deal...for only $6.99! Hubby had similar breakfast but with pork chops and toast. We give the grits a perfect 10! The lunch he had was hamburger steak with gravy, fried okra and salad for $8.69 and he gave it a big thumbs up. The staff was attentive and friendly and you could tell they know many of the patrons who are locals by name. We felt very lucky to find this place and thank others for their reviews and wanted to add our recommendation as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ctbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Genuine American family run restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Proper American food. Taste of the authentic local food beats any chain on breakfast & Dinner type offerings. Place look as it has been for past 30 years but staff are very friendly, with the old lady at the cashier who is probably the original owners. Plates are plastic but food was superb, fresh home cooked,no fuss or gimmick. Look out for the daily special board, we had the grilled Haddock and was genuinely surprised at the quality of simple well cooked meal. Kids loved it too and insist on a second visit before journey back to UK. Please note they shut early by 19:30 M-F and 14:00 Saturday & Sunday.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodsby's Countryside Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Woodsby's Countryside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing