We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Orlando
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The food is decent. The prices are a bit high. The restaurant is big, which is nice. The walls are painted crazy.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montross
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I were visiting Kissimmee for the week, read the reviews and decided to try it. The food was great, huge portions for good price. Queso and bean dip appetizer was awesome. Waiter was very helpful and food was prepared quickly. Would defiantly go again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethedwardsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service and huge portions for a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We arrived at night and found the color of the lit sign difficult to see against the other establishments. The parking lot is kind of small for the size of the seating but we found a place without issue.

Walking in the first thing noticed was the family-like atmosphere. People in the bar were watching a sporting event and talking while the dining room was mostly quiet with a number of families sharing a meal. Decorations are kind of cheap for a professional establishment. Many were thumb tacked or scotch taped to the wall. The floor, ceiling, seats, and tables were clean so we stayed. We were given a choice to sit at any open table and asked for our drink order straight away. The waitress returned within seconds (literally) with our drinks and asked if we would like queso with the chips. Again, the chips and melted cheese dip were delivered very quickly. The menu has plenty to offer in way of Mexican dishes that ranged from ala cart items from a few dollars up to combination meals in the $12-15 range. We ordered the sampler appetizer and an enchilada meal and advised the waitress that we would share between us so needed extra plates.

When the food arrived it was a surprise. The portions are absolutely huge! The sampler platter alone would have been enough for the two of us. I know portion size is subjective so take that for what it is, my opinion only. The food was served hot and had a nice presentation considering the environment. The waitress remembered to bring extra plates as asked and refilled our drinks without prompting. The only complaint with the food was the pulled chicken. Every dish (we had) with chicken was the same. It is pulled and cooked in a tomato sauce. It was dry and kind of bland for Mexican but definitely was not bad. We were only able to finish the enchilada and about half of the sampler before being completely stuffed.

The waitress returned to our table twice to refill our drinks and asked if everything was okay. When we asked for the check we were delivered a to go box without prompting. The itemized check was correctly calculated and a credit card payment was happily received. Because the service was so good we left a slightly larger than usual tip bringing our total bill to a little under $37.

The next time we are in the Orlando/Kissimmee area we will be back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is great Mexican food!! Prices are good. The mariachi band is an added plus. We've been here many times and never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back to normal”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We went back to this restaurant again for the first time since I wrote my other report. I am pleased to say that things were back to normal. Our waiter (Diego, I think, said so on receipt) was very good and the service was what we were used to. I missed not going there. I guess everyone is allowed to have a bad day. I hope that day was their bad day to have and they have no more. Thanks Diego!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lunker_Catcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing