We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and very reasonable prices.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maracas Restaurant

Maracas Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 784 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and very reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I eat out most of the time trying different cuisine. My first time to visit and eat Latin food. It was an excellent choice. Staff very friendly, helpful and helped me to select the food. Only drawback is that the place is rather small for the lunch crowd. Will go again and try linguas i.e beef tongue. Convenient location. Recommend for you to try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drkfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The best Latin meal in the Kissimmee/Orlando area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to have the best Latin meal in the Kissimmee and Orlando area. Taste and portions that are the best around. Tropical juices, empanadas, rices, beans and desserts, you name it and they have it. If you are short in money as for "Plato del dia" and for around 5 bucks you are set. Great service. I will be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have been to this cozy restaurant 3 times and each time was better than the last. The food is incredible and very reasonably priced. My only complaint is that it's too small.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad experience with the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

My wife and I went for the first time to eat there. 30 minutes after we left the restaurant my wife began to feel so sick that she ended at the ER for food poisoning. I will never go back to this restaurant or I will recommended base on what happened to her. Also speaking about the service the lady was very friendly however she didn't brought our food as we requested. She mixed all our orders.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guliver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Maracas is the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

I eat at Maracas at least 1-3 times a month. My family and I either dine in or take out. I think you get more food with take out.....lol. The atmosphere is beautifully decorated, very nice ladies and men work there, very attentive to what your needs are! The prices are good for what they give you! Spending $6.50 gets you a full to go container of pernil, rice/beans, platanos, Mac salad, mojito dressing.... You can't beat it!!!!! The newer girls who just start to work there are a little scared to pile the food in the container so you have to tell them politely....."mas por favor."

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec22joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maracas Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Maracas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing