We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision”

Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy an exciting and informative tour on beautiful Lake Toho aboard a custom built, high performance airboat. Our tours are more personal with a maximum of six passengers per trip. The boat is equipped with an intercom system so you can communicate during the trip and the captain can explain the local wildlife. Our captain is a Florida native. Private and night tours available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute decision”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We decided in the morning to not go to another theme park and have a relaxing day instead. We called and to our surprise we were able to book a tour for that afternoon. This was by far the favorite for most of the family. We saw a lot of gators and learned about them as well. Captain Dave was a great tour guide. I would highly recommend taking a tour on Aquatic Adventures. Thanks so much!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    4
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Must do !”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time during this tour seen so many alligators up close huge ones little ones and In between birds turtles snakes it was wildlife galore our kids loved it. Definitely recommend this instead of Disney world.

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller00999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best part of my week In Orlando!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Captain Dave own a his own boat. Only six people per tour (max), which makes this a much nicer trip. Since the boat is smaller, we went thru swampland a larger airboat could not make it thru. Dave grew up in the area, hunts gators for food, and KNOWS the lake and swampy areas. We saw MANY gators, of all sizes, and many types of birds. We each had tight fighting earphones with a microphone attached so we could all talk to each other. Loved every minute of the one hour tour.

Tip: Don't get thrown off when you drive to an empty boat landing. You Re in the right place. Dave brings his boat to you. Smart. Low overhead for him and better prices for us.

Be sure to use restroom facilities BEFORE you get to the landing as there is no porta potty there.

This is a must do in Orlando!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnetawan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent yesterday afternoon with Captain Dave on his custom built airboat - what an amazing day! The scenery - the aligators - we must have seen 30 or so and a ton of babies. It was the best hour - great commentary from our extremely knowledgeable host! We would highly recommend this tour and would very happily do it again! Thank you Captain Dave.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Great Way To Spend An Afternoon”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We found this airboat operator through Trip Advisor and we're glad we did. We had been on a more expensive airboat ride in the Everglades before, but this was much more fun! I loved the fact that it was a small boat and Captain Dave is just a regular guy. It really wasn't "commercialized and touristy" the way many things in this area are. We called in the morning for a reservation (after not being able to get in with another company, thankfully!) and my family of four ended up being on a tour by ourselves that very afternoon. There were TONS of alligators, birds, a couple of turtles and other interesting sights. We even went through an alligator nest and saw a bunch a baby alligators! Next time I would definitely book the Makinson Island tour. It looks like an interesting place. Without hesitation I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a Florida experience that doesn't give off tourist trap vibes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BucketListXprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing