We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal of whole vacation”
Review of Ristorante Tuscany - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante Tuscany
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst meal of whole vacation”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff were more interested in chatting to each other than serving customers...food took forever...my husband's pizza was burnt (black!!) and despite telling our server I had an allergy to Parmesan my pasta dish was full of it.....just awful

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food good - service lacking”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Upon arrival the lady showing us to the table gave us the impression that the world was on her back and that why did we have to show up – a perfunctory smile and then a sigh. Once we were seated we had a very smiling and service minded waitress. Nice girl – but we had to request cutlery, glasses, napkins, etc. for all – something seemed to be missing from each setting and the waitresses certainly didn’t notice. The clincher and what caused a general chuckle around the table was that all the food was served and only 2 of us had knives and forks. Although we were a group – and this is customary – have a problem with an automatically added tip of 20%. Auto add 15-18% and let us add the rest if need be. In this case – it wouldn’t have been added.

But - the food was great and we had an enjoyable evening none the less. Would I come back if staying at the hotel - sure - I definitely would.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HansR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great times”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had lots of choices and food was excellent. Location was not the best in the center of the hotel but over not bad.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miamiman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Sat at the bar - great spot to meet people. The bartender was great and recommended some delicious drinks!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank krism55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
500 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

For really good Italian food then you really do have to search out family run family based restaurants, unfortunately this can be impossible when you are staying in a big brand hotel, but guess what they have excelled in getting the next best thing to a family run, the service is everything Italian, excellent and the food is Italian with an American twist nothing wrong with that as log as we remember it is not typical Italian, these guys do a great job, small intimate group or small party they know their business

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tuscany also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing