We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Perhaps I had too bad experience in Miami before I went to this hostel in Orlando. Compared to the hostel where I stayed in Miami, this hostel seemed too good to me considering its cheap rate. You have big supermarket and bus stop just across the road. Behind the office you have very calm and beautiful lake that you can fully enjoy. Nice staff, clean kitchen, and lovely dogs. I would choose this hostel again if I visit Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
5
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Everybody is so kind and nice, the bedrooms are clean and comfortable and the environment is gorgeus and rich. I loved Palm Lake Front Resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesireeBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nola, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The good and bad of this hostel makes it an average stay on holiday break. The room was clean but old rugs that smell. when I want to check in the manager was very late and had too many jokes to tell. The location is convenient and the food store nearby. Some places to see are far away by bus. The Universal shuttle is good, but also late. very nice kitchen and food storage all kept very well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Had a great time staying at Palm Lakefront in Orlando. I was on my way back home to Brazil and had 5 days to enjoy Orlando parks. My room was spacious and clean, the common area was great and very welcoming, so it was easy to make friends, specially if you're traveling alone and need to meet people to join u to the parks. Made friends right away and even met another traveled that I met in Brazil before by chance. I guess great minds think alike! :)

Room Tip: The dorms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garfolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I spend my first night in Orlando in an expensive $167 hotel up by UCF. A Marriot. This was due to bad planning not choice! Palm Lakefront was $21 a night, you had the atmosphere of everyone cooking and eating and talking together. Sure the Marriot had a comfier big bed and a TV and it was to yourself...but would I ever pay $146 more for that?!? HELL NO! Palm Lakefront had really friendly staff who have good local knowledge and sit down and watch TV with their guests. When I returned to Orlando after a weeks trip down to Tampa area this was the first place I called for somewhere to stay. Sure its basic (its $21, were you expecting a 5 star???) and there will most likely be other people in your room (on my return to Orlando I got 3 nights in a room on my own so it can happen) but you have everything you need there - bed, bathroom, they provide clean sheets and towels and the rooms are cleaned daily, cooking facilities (only downer was the oven wasn't working), TV, eating area, swimming pool with sun bathing chairs, parking space right beside rooms, basketball hoop and even a wee sitting area right over (literally) the lake. Also, directly over the road there are plenty of shops and bars, including Publix and Super Target (which was amazing!).

Unrelated to the hostel the local bus system is shocking. It's fine if you just want to get to Disney, it is perfect for that, but if you want to go anywhere else it is easily the worst bus system I have ever experienced! It took me 6 1/2 hours to get from the Marriot in UCF area to this hostel in Kissimmee, then I had an evening at Waterford which took me 4 1/2 hours to get to with a 1 hour walk after that in the heat, on the way back I got a lift to the Orlando central bus station to find that the last bus had left at 8:30! USELESS! I had to spend $46 getting a taxi back to the hostel. Also on return to Orlando I had to figure out another route from Amtrak station to hostel cos the bus that would've taken me most of the way goes out of operation at 7:25! This meant getting 3 different buses and praying each one was still running when I arrived at their stops! Not impressive but thats a downgrading on the local transport system not the hostel. Just hire a car, don't rely on the buses unless you're just going to Disney.

Great hostel, not so great bus system. Hire a car in future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room of your own, they may have one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

The best part of this Resort is what I referred to its intangibles! The quality of services is better than a Concierge at a FIVE star resort and the caring about people which is exemplified by the owner Aaron and his staff headed by Jackie all the way down to the owner's dog Tiffany, who I refer to as the doggy vacuum cleaner. I am an Unemployed American Expatriate looking for a nice reasonably price place to stay, while looking for work and found it here at Palm Lakefront Resort. However, this place is geared manly to foreigners who come to the US looking to get their best bang for their dollar. You meet many interesting people from all around the globe. There is a nice common area with a fully equipped large restaurant type kitchen where you can cook your own meals, and store food and drinks in a refrigerator. If you don't feel like using the stove you can use one of the two microwaves and there are two computers where you can use to surf on the internet and a dinning room area with a TV. Also back on the porch area is a small gym, a DVD player to watch movies and in the backyard a beautiful lake to view and a swimming pool along with barbeques and picnic tables. All in all a ‘Wonderful” family style atmosphere is created by the owner Aaron

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPY34352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

The place in itself is quite nice. However, It is full of (Very unfriendly) down and out drifters living there. The desk is not 24 hours (but the man that works there is lovely) and the place is filthy. The maid service didn't come once the whole time i was there even though I requested it.
Unless you are traveling solo, I recommend staying in a hotel as they are the same price as the hostels in this area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#99 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#78 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel

Property: Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
Address: 4840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Lakefront Hotel Kissimmee
Palm Lakefront Resort And Hostel Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing