We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Rochester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Enjoyed our trip to FL recently & had a very nice stay at Red Roof Inn, Kissimmee. Nice rooms, very friendly staff ! Loved the hot tub !
All the staff were helpful & friendly & special thanks to Kevin the manager.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 27nanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    68
    61
    56
    91
See reviews for
141
74
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I booked this place because they allow pets and it is close to Disney. I knew what to expect. Smokey, dark, dank, and dirty carpets. The staff was kind enough to advised us afterwards that we should have told them at we had pets with us and they would have put us in an location that wouldn't disturb other guest. I was glad I didn't because I would have been very afraid of what the other rooms may have looked like because my 2 little 5 lbs dogs only barks and house trained.

Close to many restaurants and a supermarket is across the street. Walmart is about 1 mile away.

If you are looking for a clean bed to sleep on, this is your place. Don't expect too much for a cheap room. If you are looking for an updated, clean room, come up with another $30-40/night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very poor quality hotel.
I was staying in this hotel last weekend for my Disney Parks vacation.
We stayed for 3 nights. Here is my opinion.

ROOM: Room smelled like bleach. Had to change it to 2nd floor.
Smelly air in the other room too.
Room had a dirty feeling. Dirty carpets.
Not working cable.
MOLD in the Bathroom. Hair dryer not properly attached to the wall. Just laying on
the sink counter.

BREAKFAST: Free danish, cereal, toast, apple and orange juice.

There is a pool and jacuzzi there but I did not use it. I was afraid of catching some disease.

LOCATION: Good location 10 min from the parks.
PARKING: Just enough spaces. OK.
PRICE: Good price.
WOULD I RECOMMEND IT FOR A FRIEND: Definitely NO.

Conclusion: If you just want to sleep overnight and do not care about esthetics of your hotel,
this is a good place to stay. Otherwise, find another hotel

Room Tip: If you are on the budget this is a good deal. If you care about rooms being clean, go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maciejpiotrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in this red roof for 5 nights while visiting universal studios ! We found it to be clean in a safe location moments walk from 7/11 and restaurants . The Staff were extremely kind offering us a lift to the bus in the flooding Florida rain ! The Pub around the corner is nice for one or two (can look a bit scary but its very safe) the hotel would be Perfect for family's on a budget ! We paid 22 dollars a night how u can't beat that for the service and attention we received! the bus to universal is great also it takes ages though!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3lain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The location is great. 20 minutes from Disney with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The units are outdated and need some work. They are fairly clean but because they are so old, they seem less clean. The breakfast is free and very basic: cereal, small bagels, toast. Coffee is bad. Free wifi, but sketchy in rooms; good in lobby. Staff was very helpful and eager to please. If you get it for around $35 per night, you can't beat the value. If you pay the normal $69, then I would go someplace better. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_LongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

upon check-in we were told that we would be upgraded to a Superior King room. The description of the Superior King stated that the room would include micro, fridge and coffeemaker. Upon entering the room, we saw a standard room with a king bed, no additional amenities

We called the front desk and she told us that we were upgraded to a Superior with NO amenities! What a lie!

we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ymdavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is overall good for short stay and expecially to visit Disney world..
There's a comfortable shuttle that takes you to the parks and back.
Breakfast is poor,instead. Rooms are quite comfortable, not too clean but I can't complain..!! I stayed two night and it was not so bad! Internet connection has some problem but you can manage to navigate..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiansinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#51 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5513 (Formerly Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing